We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best breakfast diner!”

Five Forks Cafe LLC
Ranked #53 of 383 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ithaca, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best breakfast diner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love a good diner breakfast, and Five Forks can't be beat! Excellent food, generous portions, very friendly waitstaff. Specialties are very original and satisfying. The go-to place in Williamsburg for an old-fashioned diner experience!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimIthacaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    111
    35
    14
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went here for breakfast/brunch because of many positive reviews. The staff was very friendly and service good, but the food was disappointing. Not worth the wait or prices.

Sorry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nfraggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Local”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We live in Williamsburg and this is our favorite place for a weekend (or weekday if we can get it) breakfast. You just can't beat it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CandHWilliamsburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well........”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Ok. Pluses are that the severs are sweet and very friendly. Minuses are that for me the food lacked flavor. I have never had French toast without any hints of vanilla and cinnamon. They let items like pancakes and hash browns sit in the windows too long making them hard and rubbery. I am sorry to be one of the few with a review like this but I want to be honest. If you are looking for flavor and a spot not allergic to seasonings this is not it. Great people poor quality for food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vjsingpraise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg,virginia
1 review
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

One of our favorite get-aways. Hands down a treat for my girlfriend and I. We love it, and VERY highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelplessWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Forks Cafe LLC also viewed

 
Williamsburg, VA
 

Been to Five Forks Cafe LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing