We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best bagels in Williamsburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manhattan Bagel Co

Manhattan Bagel Co
Ranked #6 of 10 Bakeries in Williamsburg
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best bagels in Williamsburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for breakfast our first day in Williamsburg and were not disappointed. For $15 we got 13 bagels and 2 tubs of cream cheese. Great value and an awesome pairing with a good cup of coffee.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Reese56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    20
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
132 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“fair”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

stopped in on the way to miniture golf which is right around the corner one morning with my two boys. long line with one guy working there. fair bagels that are way over priced. so little cream cheese i had to ask for more and was told he would make an exception for me. ( gee whiz , thanks )nerver again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank frankm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
476 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Wonderful bagels and breakfast food and the nicest employees we found in Williamsburg! Please patronize this place; they deserve it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quick Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Was greeted with a smile and a welcome! how can I help you as soon as you walked in. Cook staff very nice, told me my order would be up soon. Very helpful and quick. I needed 5 breakfast bagles. The breakfast bagle was delicious . I returned a few days later again for more bagles.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank JOHO-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good bagels, kids requested a second visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Our family of four was in the Williamsburg area for two days, and since our hotel did not include breakfast we went to Manhattan on the first morning to pick up breakfast on our way to our destination for the day. My husband and I both got the bagels with egg white and sausage, and found them to be very hot and tasty. My kids are a little more picky, so opted not to have any toppings but rather just have plain bagels and a side of hash browns, which were advertised as new items. They liked the bagels so much they requested we return the next day for more, and my husband and I were happy to oblige. This time we all got plain bagels, as well as some frosted cinnamon twist pastries, which were quite good. They did offer a few things - muffins, pastries, and some menu items - that were not bagels, so if you have people in your group who are not fans, there are a couple of options.

I think the service time is a hit or miss thing - the first day we went there was quite a line and we waited probably 5-7 minutes in line (which gave us time to figure out what we wanted and grab drinks from the cooler) and another 7-10 minutes for our food. The second day our entire visit was probably less than 5 minutes, a combination of a shorter line and a non-cooking order. Both days it was tasty and filling at a reasonable price.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Family4RdTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Bagel Co also viewed

 

Been to Manhattan Bagel Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing