We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You call this pizza?”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Chanello's Pizza

Chanello's Pizza
Ranked #170 of 383 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“You call this pizza?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I think the frozen ones (which you all know) are much better. I can't say for sure but I think the dough is premade and the sauce canned....do the math and a favor and try somewhere else

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jerseyites2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great value and quality here.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

For a basic pizza place, they are quick with the orders. Friendly with local delivery if you are in a hotel. Menu offers good variety at excellent prices.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Tired to go out for dinner after a full day in the parks? This was our option and was delicious! Special offers and additional toppings left our two hungry teenagers sleeping tight!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not the best. Try elsewhere.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I know it was Friday night, but the crust was chewy and the hot wings cold and soggy. Not the worst that I have had but definitely not the best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
“DO NOT order online”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Do Not order online from Chanello's. The site declined a perfectly good credit card twice. When I checked the bank site, there were two Chanello's charges. I called the restaurant immediately and was told it wasn't their problem to call my bank. THanks for nothing. I called the bank. They said they would immediately reverse the charges if the manager would give them the merchant code. One painful conference call later....The manager was unable to provide a merchant code. He said that the franchise does not do any of the billing - it's done by corporate. When asked for the corporate number, he said he only had an email address. He could not provide a number for the company for which he works. DO NOT order online and try to pay. If you do and have any issues, the store will be unable to help you - and unconcerned about helping you.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SMR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chanello's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Chanello's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing