We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good pizza” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chanello's Pizza

Chanello's Pizza
Ranked #216 of 381 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really good pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This isn't my favorite pizza joint in town, but it ranks up there. Not greasy, very flavorful, and always on time.

Helpful?
Thank susanbranchsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in the hotel next door. The service was fast. The food was excellent and the price was less than in the flyer at the hotel. The pizza came with a dipping sauce. You can eat in or take out or have delivered. If we ever go back we will eat there again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great pizza at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Whenever we come to Williamsburg, we ALWAYS get Chanello's pizza! It is great and not over-priced. They have seating but will deliver to everyplace that we have stayed in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Said they would be there in 40 minutes, showed up 1 hour 30 minutes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We ordered two pizzas and told us they would be there in 40 minutes. At an hour 15 minutes we called them up and they acted like they could care less. We cancelled our order and found another place and had our pizzas in 20 minutes. Terrible service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tpasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I Love Cha-Cha's but.....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I've been eating Chanello's practically my entire and I love it! The cheese breadstick pizza is my fav (I eat it when I'm happy, sad, angry, elated, WHATEVA, WHENEVA). HOWEVA...the service and food at this particular Chanello's could have been better. We order the standard carryout special, Large 1 topping for $7.99 and Garlic knots (they just recently added this to the menu). Consistently from Cha-Cha's to Cha-Cha's can be an issue but usually not too much, so if your familar with them it's about the same, with one huge diff!!! They don't have the tubs of ranch, you know what I'm talking about ;-) They just have packets, which is cool, but the tubs are almost a must for me.

Bottom Line: If you're use to Chanello's, I'd take this opportunity to try something else and save your craving until you get back home and can go to your local Chanello's. If you are new to Chanello's give it a shot, it's value priced with good food, but remember this Chanello's is not representative of the chain. In Any case DON'T DINE IN, its dreary and just plain uninviting.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DontSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chanello's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Chanello's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing