We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$119
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
$499
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$100
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$109
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
171
22
5
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
171
22
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastlibrary roomthe inn keepersun roomformal living roomcomfortable queen sized bedelegant experiencebeautifully set tablebreakfasts were wonderfulwilliamsburg winerywedding weekendlovely homea wonderful stayfellow guestswilliamsburg areastayed for nightsromantic getaway
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 201 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2008

This was our very first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. After this experience we can't figure out why it took us so long to stay at one. Our hosts, Karen and Ron Watkins, were very accomodating and made us feel right at home as soon as we stepped thru the front door. After showing us all of the amenities that were available for our use, Karen took us to our room, which was complete with a queen sized bed, TV, DVD/VCR player, fireplace and private bath. Everything has been well kept and immaculate. The grounds were serene and beautifully kept, making it an ideal spot for our get-away weekend.

Colonial Gardens Bed and Breakfast is conveniently located, minutes away from the Colonial Williamsburg / Jamestown / Yorktown Historical Triangle, yet tucked away from all of the hustle and bustle of a tourist destination. Busch Gardens and Water Country USA are a short trip away. Whatever your destination for the day, our gracious hosts knew exactly how to get you there.

The breakfasts were a very pleasant way to start the day with the company of three other couples. The food was outstanding and tastefully presented. What better way to start out your day than with eggs benedict or chocolate stiffed french toast?

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAWolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonialgardens, Innkeeper at Colonial Gardens Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2009

Thank you for your kind review! I am so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay so much. We believe that part of a great B&B experience is having someone else figure out how to get to your dinner, theater or shopping experience. We try to provide all our guest with written directions to all venues while they are on holiday.
Also, being located a little over a mile to most of the hustle and bustle allows easy access to the events while allowing for a more peaceful nights rest.
again, I thank you
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2008

This was our first time ever in a B n B. It was a great experience and perfect location. Literally right down the block from Colonial Williamsburg, College of William and Mary and about ten minutes to Busch Gardens. Colonial set the bar high for great places to stay. I have stayed in hotels for about the same price or more and they were nothing like the Colonial. A good B n B also has to have great InnKeepers and the Colonial does. Karen and Ron were very friendly and a very lovely couple. I miss the yummy breakfast that Karen whips up :).

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaDNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Found this B&B by accident, and feel we must have good Karma! Inn keepers are warm and wonderful but never intrusive; atmosphere is elegant and breakfasts are delicious works of art.

Small and attentive to every detail. Wine, special chocolates, all the touches we want. A great find!

Stayed: July 2008
Thank violetcontessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Our stay was fanastic! If we were in any of the public rooms, Karen was always around to chat for a bit about the area or life in general! Great breakfast, beautiful rooms, and fantastic restaurant recommendations. My husband and I had a wonderful time and we know that we will try to stay here again on our next trip to Williamsburg!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank katie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

We stayed at the Colonial Gardens B&B to celebrate one of my wife's milestone birthdays. The accommodations were wonderful and the breakfasts were sumptuous. The first morning we had eggs poached in cream and the second morning we had a pear filled with cream cheese and poached in champagne and honey--all with delicious accompaniments of breakfast meats, pastries, coffee,tea, and juice. The B&B is conveniently located on Jamestown Road a short drive from William and Mary, Colonial Williamsburg, and Jamestown. Karen, the proprietor, made our stay very enjoyable by arranging for birthday roses and a cake as well as getting us reservations at a very nice Williamsburg restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VABTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews