We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect location for a long weekend....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 23 Williamsburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
“Perfect location for a long weekend....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at this B&B for one night and it was wonderful. The hospitality was wonderful as well the room itself! We stayed in the Plantation Room and it was so peaceful and romantic, it was everything we thought it would be. We made reservations for dinner in Colonial Williamsburg and the less-than mile walk was just right. When we left, the owner took a picture of us and put it on a brochure and also emailed a copy of the picture for ourselves. We definitely recommend this B&B to anyone and definitely will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ams_csc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    53
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
102
223
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Virginia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed for only one night as we were traveling home from a college graduation. The reason we chose this B&B was its proximity to the old section of Williamsburg. For that, we were very please as it was perhaps a 15 – 20 minute walk into the heart of the town.

The B&B and the room were fine. The parking was adequate as well. The hosts, especially Bob who we dealt with more, were very personable and helpful. The room was a tad cold, but it was a bitter night.

They offered complimentary soda, coffee, teas, and snacks. The breakfast was buffet style and filling. My wife and I both liked the ‘Very Berry French Toast’, and please note the recipes are on their website.

They had a very unique approach towards providing a memento of the stay. As we left, we were presented a very cleaver B&B brochure with our picture on the front. Bob had taken our picture while dining and snapped it onto the color brochure. Very well done and a happy memory.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

Cedars of Williamsburg perfect place to stay for New Years Eve weekend in colonial capital. Close to town center, restaurants and holiday activities. Friendly host welcomed us to comfortable rooms, delicious breakfasts and provided tips on things to do in the area. My friends and I will definitely return on another occasion.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

Had a "Colonial Christmas" for several days (Williamsburg, Jamestowne), and Cedars was our base. Great location for such an excursion. Wonderful B&B, congenial hosts, great breakfasts every morning with lively guest conversations, and Bob knows the territory and can provide lots of helpful tips and info. Room in the cottage was excellent and bed very comfortable. Heartily recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Cedars, a charming and warm B&B as are its hosts. It was only a short walk along the beautiful William & Mary College to the historic Williamsburg area. We only wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the area and the Cedars longer than we did. The room was excellent and we enjoyed the hot cider and freshly baked cookies! Thanks for the brief but very pleasant stay Bob and Grace - we hope to be able to return and spend more time with the kids next time.

Larry and Jo Ann

Room Tip: We stayed in the Peyton Randolph room which was very large and comfortable, had a gas fireplace and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

We had a great time at the Cedars of Williamsburg. Bob and Grace are fantastic hosts. The entire staff wants you to be very well taken care of. The room was beautiful and the bed most comfortable. It was easy to walk everwhere. We really recommend the Cedars.

Room Tip: We had a king sized bed in #7, the John Tyler room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlanta7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed at the Cedars as a gift from our children. It was truely a wonderful surprise. I have stayed at other Bed & Breakfast. before and was a little leiry of doing it again. But we had privacy but also a gracious host. The room was cozy and breakfast was delicious. The others guests were enjoyable to talk with. I would definatley stay there again.

Room Tip: Our bathroon was a bit small so if you require a larger bath please state that when booking because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge Autograph Collection
4.4 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.4 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 76 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fife & Drum Inn
Fife & Drum Inn
#1 of 23 in Williamsburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Williamsburg Sampler Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast

Property: Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast
Address: 616 Jamestown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our romantic and award-winning Colonial Cedars Bed & Breakfast is a Williamsburg lodging landmark since 1935. As Williamsburg's largest and oldest bed and breakfast, we offers 8 rooms/suites in the main house and 2 rooms in the Cedars Cottage with fireplaces and romantic privacy. We are a smoke/pet-free rest stop for our 5,000+ guests. We are directly across the street from the College of William and Mary and only a 7 minute walk to Colonial Williamsburg Merchant's Square. Traveling for business? We are Swam and FEMA certified. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Cedars of Williamsburg Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Cedars Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing