We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$114
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$186
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
57
6
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
6
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 65 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2008

We are a young couple on a budget and Jean, the owner was very helpful in finding accommodations that would fit our budget.

We were very surprised to find that we would be staying in one of Williamsburg's beautiful old homes. It was just what you would think a beautiful old place with lovely furnishings would look like.

Breakfast was home cooked, very filling and with many nice touches. We hung up our towels to signal we didn't need a replacement and got one anyway. (apparently they have a rule if it's not dry & fresh it gets replaced anyway) Rooms had high ceilings and fans in addition to air conditioner.

We had just one complaint and that was we couldn't bring our 5 month old but maybe in a few years.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ambientpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2008

We stayed 15 unforgettable days for our 50 Annniversary.

Dear Jean, your breakfasts are wonderful, your bedrooms so clean and comfortable, and your kindnesses and welcome have made our stay unforgettable. We hope you can make a visit to the United Kingdom. Thank you, Thank you!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SaltyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2008

We stayed at this B&B last weekend. It was very nice. The owner (Jean) was waiting for us when we arrived. The rooms were impecably clean. Moreover, while we ordered a suite to sleep 4 people, since Jean had one room unoccupied, she let us take another room without charging us - so we had 4 people in 2 rooms instead. The breakfast was beautifully served and very tasty. The B&B is very close to Colonial Williamsburg - just 5-6 blocks walking. We ended up walking there for dinner at night. I stay at B&Bs all the time I can and this experience was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruchei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2008

Thank you for the super breakfasts,
for sharing your travel adventures,
for the "taxi" service since we did not have a car,
for being such a gracious hostess,
for sharing your lovely home,
for making us feel comfortable and "at home",
and mostly for your company.
The Alice Person House made our Christmas Trip our most enjoyable one. This is a great place for families to meet for the Holidays!!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank gmcd937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2007

We are from England and this was our first visit to Williamsburg. Our four-night stay at the Alice Person House was abs lovely. It appeared the owners, Harry & Jean Matthews, had collected many treasures from past restorations in Richmond, so this is not a house with “bought” furniture for a B&B.

Colonial Williamsburg is just down the street and a tasty cooked breakfast ended up being our lunch too. (a nice variety menu each day such as waffles, fresh biscuits and fruit)

What was really brilliant though was how Jean, the owner, manages to run everything herself and still be able to sit and chat with us all at breakfast. We’ve stayed in many B&B’s in England and this is what we like best, that personal touch you always remember. Cheers to all who stay there, it comes highly recommended from us to you!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank lessizless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews