We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Wyndham Kingsgate

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
1cakegirl
Richlands, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family just went here for the first time and we loved it. It was very clean, the outside was keep up nicely, we had four children with us and there was so much to do there that some days they didn't want to go anywhere. It was conveniently located to everything . We will definitely use this location again for our vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffrey P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worn Out Resort”
Reviewed April 20, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I guess it's all up to your expectations. This is NOT anything like the Marriott Ford Colony a few miles away. The 2-bedroom unit was showing its age, and the high-density building layout was almost depressing. We faced a hard sell time share pitch as we checked in. If you're looking for a high-class resort, stay away. Room was clean and convenient to Colonial Willliamsburg, but that's the only positive we can think of.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Facebookj...
Wenonah, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great family vacation destination!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My family which consisted of my husband, daughter, two grandkids, ages 1 and 5 and my son and his girlfriend stayed here. The property is wonderful. Clean, large, centrally located so you can visit all that Williamsburg has to offer. The pool, both outdoors and indoors are great. There's a playground, mini golf, daily activities for everyone. The pool bar was great, offering drinks and snacks, hamburgers, etc. There is a game room. It was a fantastic place. Staff was great, after we got past the timeshare vultures. If you needed anything it was delivered in a timely manner. Would go back in a minute!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Outdoor pool and bar!
Liked least: Timeshare Vultures
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roy1916
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place had everything that a family could want it you just wanted to stay and chill out at the resort area. there is way to much to see in Williamsburg just to stay in the room. Pool, theater, place for kids as well a place for adults.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was like staying in a park
Liked least: not much
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing