We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, highly recommended!”
other travelers have booked this property
Immerse yourself in Colonial history then relax at Busch Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Immerse yourself in Colonial history then relax at Busch Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Immerse yourself in Colonial history then relax at Busch Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Discover2...
1 review
“Great place, highly recommended!”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location, nice place, clean rooms, plenty of activities on site .... We would definitely go back anytime! The only minis is the pool, it's too small for the number of guest staying. Otherwise, nothing to complain about. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent 6 nights and everyday was relaxing and enjoyable. The condo was very clean, quiet and comfortable . The staff was pleasant and helpful. The pool areas are very nice. The resort has activities for all ages. We will definitely be staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincyboym...
Liberty Township, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Amenities and Customer Service!”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2015

I reviewed Wyndham Kingsgate previously for Trip Advisor, but failed to review it on Tom's page. We visited in Late May early June of 2015 and had a great time (in spite of an odd stationary front that brought steady rain for 5 of our days :-/). Tom was great to work with. We loved his customer service, rapid response time, VERY reasonable rates and liberal cancellation policy! (We almost had to cancel as my husband had emergency surgery on both wrists that he shattered a week before our trip.) My boys and niece loved the indoor pool, hot tub, & game room, and we all enjoyed the on-site movie theater and mini-golf (even through the drizzle ;-). It was very convenient to our day excursions to Busch Gardens and Williamsburg. The staff was friendly and helpful. Since my husband couldn't help me, I needed help getting our very heavy luggage off the roof and up to the second floor. Two staff members came over in a relatively short time to assist me with this task. When our ice make failed to work, they also promptly brought over bags of ice for us. We loved the space in the condo, the master bedroom/bath w large desk, large dining table, & full kitchen, which we made use of. We would definitely stay here again! In fact, I am in the process of booking a property in another city with Thomas, since we were so pleased here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karma3811
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful business trip - great resort!”
Reviewed November 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I do business three times a year in Williamsburg, VA and always stay at a hotel with a small kitchen. Well -- my eyes have been opened!!!! I rented through Trip Advisor and WOW what a wonderful two weeks!

This resort is quiet, has both families and professionals. Though my assistant and I were not able to take advantage of a lot of the amenities we throughly enjoyed our well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, balcony overlooking well maintained grounds, spacious condo with very nice furnishing and a front desk that is top notch - willing to help with almost anything!! They even provide a washer/dryer in the unit along with detergent. The kitchen also has salt, pepper, dishwasher detergent, dish soap and linens. Just very well appointed.

Will absolutely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was everything it was described to be - and then some!
Liked least: Balcony chairs - very low seating - not comfortable - but - that's a personal thing.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2016
Thanks Karma,

Wyndham and I both try hard.

Regards, Tom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger C
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment, wonderful stay”
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Working with Thomas was easy as he answered any questions promptly. The apartment was ideal and well placed on the site and the site was so convenient for Colonial Williamsburg, just a 5minute easy drive away, also for all the shopping areas. The site was well maintained with every facility you would require including the arcade, which was fun, particularly in wet weather. Overall, thank you Thomas and Wyndham Kingsgate for a wonderful holiday. We would completely recommend this to anybody.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Kingsgate was a very nice place the staff was very helpful and frindly the rooms was very clean check in was very smoothly I would definitely book again with Mr Thomas he was very helpful and quickly respond to any questions I had to ask will definitely book with him next year again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose C
1 review
“Great place for the family.”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Kingsgate is a great place 4 families with kids. The one and two bedroom suites are just perfect. It has everything you need as if you were home. I would recommend renting from Thomas McLaughlin everything went smooth. He is very easy to contact and very informative

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing