We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM
Review Highlights
WONDERFUL WHITLEY’S!!!!!

I have been to different parts of the world (namely Argentina and Brazil) and had peanuts and... read more

Reviewed June 7, 2019
Tigerman777
via mobile
Addictive

The lady at the store was a very pleasant person. We had never been to the store before and was... read more

Reviewed June 1, 2019
lsa13
,
Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all 116 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Williamsburg
from $71.99
More Info
from $44.99
More Info
from $13.00
More Info
from $66.00
More Info
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
97
18
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
97
18
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peanut clusters honey roasted great store virginia peanuts mail order peanut lover woman working free samples cashews unsalted shop chocolatey tins coupon purchase va
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 116 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Brilliant selection of peanuts. Who knew there were so many variations...... Plus all the other items, not necessarily peanuts, on offer it makes for an interesting visit. Loved it.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Emcee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitleysPeanuts, Manager at Whitley's Peanut Factory, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to visit our store and for writing us a review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent experience and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

The products here are absolutely delicious. The Peanut Specialist on duty, Kevin, was phenomenal! He engaged us, laughed with our children, told us stories and gave excellent advice. When in Williamsburg this is a Must Stop Shop!!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank amyjyost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitleysPeanuts, Manager at Whitley's Peanut Factory, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your kind words and will let Kevin know! It means a lot to us to know you enjoyed your experience at our store.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

If you like nuts, then you must stop at Whitley's in Williamsburg, VA. Sample all the varieties before you purchase. Our favs: salt/vinegar and bacon/maple. Lots of sizes of tins and bags. Discount for 5 bags!
Manager Laura Scholtz is great!
Other locations in Glen Allen and Gloucester Point as well as mail order when you run out!!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitleysPeanuts, Manager at Whitley's Peanut Factory, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Thank you for writing us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our products and experience at our Williamsburg store.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

If you like nuts, then Whitley's is the place! Sample all the varieties before you decide to purchase. Our favorites: salt/vinegar and the bacon/maple.
Great selection of sizes in tins and bags. They give a discount for 5 bags.
Manager Laura Scholtz is great! Mail order also available when you run out and can't get back to Williamsburg. Other stores in Glen Allen and Gloucester Point.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank OrientBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitleysPeanuts, Owner at Whitley's Peanut Factory, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for shopping at our Williamsburg store. We have let Laura know about your kind words as it means a lot to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

After visiting Williamsburg many times, we decided to stop in to Whitley's. So glad we did. Great gift ideas and wonderful assortment of peanut flavors to sample. It was so hard to choose what to buy. Wish we had bought more! Hard to just eat one so if you are a peanut lover, keep that in mind before walking out the door. We look forward to our next trip to Williamsburg so we can stock up!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank pearx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitleysPeanuts, Manager at Whitley's Peanut Factory, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our products and experience at our Williamsburg store. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews