We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids do not eat free in Williamsburg?”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #282 of 390 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Hampton Roads
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kids do not eat free in Williamsburg?”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We had 7 kids and were very disappointed that the kids did not eat free like they do in Virginia Beach.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GrannieMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    55
    53
    36
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Food and Friendly Service”
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Went there for breakfast on our last day of stay. The play was busy (always a good sign) but we were seated right away. Our server was quick to come to our table and take our order. The food came out as ordered. No issues. Bathrooms were clean. Would visit again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good filling breakfast”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We visited IHOP during peak morning breakfast hour. We were seated promptly, our poor little waitress worked her legs off and my son's first IHOP visit was a delicious experience!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Luvstocamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
359 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Adequate but make sure they will take your gift card.”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We went to the IHOP on Richmond Rd near the By-Pass intersection, on New Years day. The place was not crowded and we were seated promptly. Our server was a young girl who made some really good recommendations. Food was good and we did not have any problems, until we went to pay the bill. We choose this restaurants because I still had an old IHOP gift card I wanted to get rid of, while I was waiting to pay a woman, who I guess was the manager saw my gift card and said I couldn’t use it. I thought she was joking, she said “no” the gift card machine was down and they weren’t taking them. She said there was a sign on the door, which I had not seen, and the person who seated us did not mention it. Now this was not a major problem I just paid with cash, but I thought it was rather poor service not to notify us in advance of the problem; we probably would have still stayed. I have been stuck with this gift card over a year and just can’t seem to get rid of it.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NNWSLARRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“One of the Better IHOPs!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The food was fresh, served hot - and the staff was prompt. We didn't sit for a half hour waiting for coffee (thank you!).

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Queen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing