We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wedmore Place
Nearby Hotels
$125
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$250
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveler rating
281
80
31
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
80
31
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe provencalquichewilliamsburg winerywinery tourthe gabriel archer taverneuropean countrycomplimentary tourchampagne roomwood burning fireplaceworking fireplacehardwood floorsromantic getawaycomfy bedyogurtcontinental breakfaststayed longerjacuzzi tub
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 413 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Anniversary trip, about 4 miles outside of civilization. Toured the winery, Mark was very knowledgeable and unstuffy. The only negative is the sun comes up at about 5am the there were no black out curtains.....so we never got to sleep in....

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristihen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at Wedmore. The service was outstanding. The entire staff is very polite and respectful. They went out of their way to may our stay very pleasant. They even called us the day after our departure after scouring or room for an article of forgotten clothing. (Turned out we had it!) The breakfasts in the quiet, peaceful dining room was one of the highlights. The food was very fresh and delicious. The kept out coffee cups full at all times. The lower end room we stayed in was spacious and clean. Every room has a European theme that adds to the charm. They have done a good job recreating a European vineyard "castle". The price was very fair for what they offer. We did hear some noises from the hallway on the weekend, but it was not anything that interfered with our sleep on their most comfortable beds. A good map of the area would have been helpful rather than ust verbal directions to the Colonial Parkway and they may have that but the front desk person was new so we did not focus on that one thing. The grounds are beautiful and being in the middle of a vineyard is something we have never experienced.

Room Tip: Low end rooms seem very adequate.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We spent three nights at Wedmore Place in March 2013 during a trip with friends to visit various colonial and Civil War sites. All of us felt that the hotel, which has an interesting history, was wonderful. It is conveniently located near Yorktown, Williamsburg and Jamestown. We also drove to some of the Civil War sites in the Richmond area using the hotel as a base.

Our room was the Champagne Room, which was very comfortable and spacious, with a working, wood-burning fireplace (I believe all the rooms have that feature). The only minor complaint about the room was that the wooden floor was very squeaky.

Dining in the Cafe Provencal was also wonderful. The service was outstanding and the dinner we had there was extremely good.

All in all, we felt that we had a very nice experience at the hotel and would definitely stay there again if we find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wedmore Place was our choice for our latest visit to Williamsburg. We chose it from the Select Registry of Inns and weren't disappointed at all. Each room in the hotel is decorated according to a region in Europe. We were able to sample two rooms, the Scandinavian and the Tuscan Suite. They were very different but each was authentic in furnishings and equivalent in comfort. Breakfast is included in the room rate and you smell the fresh croissants, flown in from outside Paris, as soon as you step into the hallway leading to the restaurant. They melt in your mouth! The fresh fruit is the best I've seen anywhere and the freshly baked quiches are delicious. We had dinner at the restaurant one night and highly recommend it. The chef does wonders with each course and offers a little "amusee" before the meal. The hotel is on the grounds of the Williamsburg Winery and a tour/tasting is part of the room rate. We found the staff to be friendly, open and helpful. Meeting Kristen, one of the owners, was a real treat. The family has put a lot of work into creating a European hotel and dining experience in the heart of Colonial America.

Room Tip: Make sure to go online to view all the rooms. There are three price grades, but we found the Scandanavian, one of the lowest priced rooms, to be wonderful! All price grades have the same amenities, including king sized beds.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grandma63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our family was looking for a unique place to stay for our Spring Break trip to Williamsburg. Wedmore Place was absolutely lovely! The decor was amazing; the staff was friendly and helpful; the breakfast was delicious; the wood fireplace was cozy and enchanting after a day of touring! We would definitely return and recommend this for families and couples alike!

Room Tip: The Aquitine was large enough to accommodate private sleeping quarters for parents plus room for two school aged children in separate roll aways.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews