We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$113
$94
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$111
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$88
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$350
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveler rating
285
82
32
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
82
32
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe provencalquichewilliamsburg winerywinery tourthe gabriel archer tavernprovence roomeuropean countrycomplimentary tourchampagne roomfurnished with antiquesworking fireplacewonderful weekendhardwood floorsromantic getawaycontinental breakfastyogurtstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 421 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2012

If you want a quiet getaway tuck away in a bucolic winery (The Williamsburg Winery) this is a great place to get lost. Although near one our oldest settlements, each room is based on Old World regions (Champagne, Burgundy, Venetzia, Andilutia) filled with antiques in a English Country Inn. The food was excellent and creative. The staff friendly (but no bell hop) and caring. The big suprise was how improved the quality of these Virginia wines. We had the romantic package which included breakfast, one dinner, as well as a massage for two, and the reserve wine tour. Walked throguh the vineyards, the small pond, and the pine trees. Then we just relaxed at the pool. Ddfinitely a 5 start experience

Room Tip: Each room is uniquely different with antiques to match the region.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ootsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Right in the heart of what was old world America (Williamsburg) comes a wonderful country hotel with old world European charm and warmth. What a combination; however only successfull when executed by this incredibly friendly and caring staff. They actully do care and bring new meaning to helpful and friendly. The food was such that you never wanted (or needed) to leave to eat anywhere else. Finish the location for this fine country hotel as part of a winery and the magic is complete! Congratulations...well done.

Room Tip: Do your homework and research the diffeent rooms i.e. they are themed...this to help you customize your experience!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I arrived at the Wedmore just before Hurricane Irene hit in August 2011. The whole region was prepared for calamity, and I think the staff of the Wedmore was a little surprised that we didn't cancel. In fact, we were the only guests for several days as less intrepid souls fled for higher ground. The rest of us--including a skeleton crew of Wedmore personnel (including the whole family of our director, Christine, since they were eager to avoid flooding near their coastal apartment)--buckled down for an adventure.

The staff was phenomenal: friendly, attentive, and eager to make our stay as comfortable as possible even in extreme circumstances. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay a pleasant one--the owners even prepared us a special meal. I can't commend them highly enough for making our stay outstanding.

The hotel itself is beautiful: comfortable, tastefully decorated, and even more charming than the website indicates. The dining area is especially beautiful, with an elegant interior and a glassed-in patio with a view of the pool outside.

Our hurricane adventure will be hard to duplicate, but we will be going back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed in Vienna room last night. Decor beautiful, staff friendly and efficient, food delicious. This is a very relaxing country inn. The view from our room was an oasis of green. Only complaint was you could hear walking on the hardwood floors. I realize the hardwood floors are part of the ambience, but the noise can be disturbing late at night. Otherwise, everything was perfect. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Perhaps stay on top floor so upstairs neighbor.'s nighttime walking doesn't bother you.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VabeachSuzsuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

The Wedmore is located within the Williamsburg Winery. The property is beautiful and the staff is charming, The breakfast was delicious. We stayed in the Cornwall Room #4. It was nicely decorated with a quaint shower and bathtub to relax in. We enjoyed a tour of the winery and dinner at the Cafe Provencial, the on-sight restaurant. The food was amazing! It was a relaxing setting amid the hustle and bustle of Williamsburgs many tourist actvities. How refreshing!

Room Tip: I had heard that corner rooms are best in order to avoid hallway traffic.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrswoodluvsdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews