We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never disapoints, great place to go and shop with kids.”

Yankee Candle Company
Ranked #1 of 40 Shopping in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Outer Banks, NC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Never disapoints, great place to go and shop with kids.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Always go here, staff is super friendly and helpful, great things for the kids to do, making candles, etc. Love the Vera Bradley stuff and of course, Yankee Candles.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    118
    28
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burke, VA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Must Do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Always love to stop at this Yankee Candle Store. Was on a recent outlet spree with 3 friends who had not been to this Yankee Candle store. They loved it, and were far more impressed with this stop than the Williamsburg Pottery.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeckyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This place is awesome! I spent two hours here. There is so much to see and do. Kids made a jar candle, dipped candles in colors and made a wax mold of their hands. I found candles that have been hard to find in the smaller Yankee stores and found accessories I haven't seen in stores. The Christmas area is beautiful! Employees were friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back.

Helpful?
Thank mom2cam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leonardtown, Maryland, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun smells good.!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

This place is great. The place looks amazing. The Christmas shop is very cool. It snows!!!! So many candels to pick plus lots to do for the little ones. We enjoy smelling all the candles and let our son pick the ones he likes best. No matter what time of year you go always something to do.

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love this store!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I visit Williamsburg at least once a year, and I Always come to this store. It is HUGE. It has so many candles. In the back, there is actually a clearance section! You can also make wax hands, which my and my now-husband did. That was fun and the employee was really patient with us. You can also create your own candle. The store is so neat, clean, interactive and organized. I really like coming here!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie7782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yankee Candle Company also viewed

 

Been to Yankee Candle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing