We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and beautiful atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yankee Candle Company

Yankee Candle Company
Ranked #1 of 39 Shopping in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
strasburg va
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun and beautiful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I love going to the Christmas shop at Yankee Candle Company. Looking for special ornaments to have personalized is always a treat. I can always find unique gifts.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CoffeeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    118
    28
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FUN place, too expensive to buy.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

When I told my kids we were going to a candle store on our vacation they were not too thrilled. I told them they were going to love this place and sure enough they had a blast and asked to go back before our trip was over. Beautifully decorated, "snow" to play in, treats to eat, neat clock tower show, and toys galore. Good time and worth the trip. If you are looking for a candle to purchase, they have plenty and they smell great but are way overpriced.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank theflyingkeiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This place is huge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is a must for any Yankee Candle fan. There are several themed Yankee stores inside including a Holiday Park complete with a bridge under the stars, and snow falling. Plan to spend 1-2 hours. Time flies as you shop!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Work2Play_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perryville, md
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

What could be better than Christmas year round? Or walking in from a muggy summer day into a room that has snow falling from the ceiling? This place was really neat. They have multiple themes set up throughout the complex. My favorite was the Christmas room...it snows every four minutes. Meet Santa, get customized or engraved ornaments and take in the splendor of the "star-lit" ceiling. Or head over to the next room and sample home made fudge. Or head over to the wax works section and make your own Yankee candle. Or browse the hundreds of scented candles set up by holiday and occasion. Wow. I was definitely overwhelmed :)

Helpful?
Thank blueturbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick
Level Contributor
718 reviews
352 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
“One Word, "Overrated"”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

After reading other's raving opinions of the place, we decided to visit as a side trip on the way to Jamestown, Va. I suppose that it is a mecca for those whom no other candle, candle holder, candle plate, candle accessory (you get the idea) will do, but as overdone and expensive as the products in this flagship store are, I say "skip it" and get your candle fix at your local department store. At least there you can get a sale price on the same brand or a store brand for much less.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelkitty50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yankee Candle Company also viewed

 

Been to Yankee Candle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing