We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was not as good as the other hotels we stayed at on...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #66 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed November 12, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Raptor564
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 764 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

When we pulled up we thought the building was abandoned( first hint). we had booked on line but had arrived a day early. Staff was very nice, but the hotel stunk( second hint) against our better judgement we checked in .OMG got to our room and it was very dank the jacuzzi did not work had a sign on it stating that fact. Had we known we would not have payed for a room with a jacuzzi that didn't work. Not that we would have gotten in the jacuzzi the bathroom was dirty. We did stay the night with our socks and clothes on. There where aslo bed bugs in the room yes we took pictures. We got up early( no we did not sleep all night) checked out( yes) we lost our money for the remaining two nights, but it was worth getting out of that place. If you are family oriented our a meticulous person Run this is not the place for you.!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

At first we thought Howard Johnson has been as good as clean and nice. But this place is old & very outdated. Mattress was old and stained under neath. Smelly mold in evaluator and stains on carpet. The guy for service desk he was nice and would not come back after this

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
3.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Williamsburg Historic
6.4 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Williamsburg/Lightfoot Area
2.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#54 of 73 in Williamsburg
418 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#53 of 73 in Williamsburg
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg

Address: 6483 Richmond Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range: $43 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Howard Johnson Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing