We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Reviewed November 8, 2009

It was my fourth stay at the hotel and was awesome. The place is worth staying. The rooms are so clean and fresh. The matresses is so comfartable, The location of the hotel is perfect. The hotel staff is so friendly and helpful. It is worth more than what i Paid.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iphone3GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 25 of 25 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2009

U should go to this place its really a good place to stay at, either with family or friends, its worth to stay here, why to spend more to locate at another place when u can get a awesome service like u get here and room quality is really good

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvlslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2007

The picture of the Budget Inn is deceiving. It looks beautiful in print, but upon arrival I almost turned around and suffered a loss monetarily. It is close to Colonial Williamsburg, fairly close to dining, but If I did this trip again, I would book a room on or closer to Richmond Rd. if not in the colonial parkway. It would be worth your money to upgrade and stay nicer. This motel is DIRTY! The swimming pool, when we visited (April 9-14, 2007) had a tarp over it with dirty stagnant water accumulating inside. It was pathetic. Probably why there are no pictures of the pool for viewers. The room we stayed in seemed as though it had not been cleaned or vacuumed in ages. I slept fully clothed and felt as though I was itching for reasons unseen by the naked eye. This motel is very old and aging, missing parts and pieces, holes in walls and several areas are just temporarily repaired with caulking or tape. It was traumitizing. Spend a little more of your money and feel comfortable. The only reason to stay here would be that you needed a bed; that you will never stay long inside or eat inside. Hope this helps. Colonial Williamsburg is AWESOME! We did the triangle and had a blast! If you can afford it, stay within the park. It will be worth it. You will walk ALOT and be sore. Have fun.

Stayed: April 2007
2  Thank the_truth_from_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Bastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Williamsburg Historic District
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#63 of 73 in Williamsburg
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Parkway / Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
0.2 mi away
Brick House Inn
Brick House Inn
#19 of 21 in Williamsburg
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Williamsburg

Address: 800 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4325
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Williamsburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Budget Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing