We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Williamsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Budget Inn Williamsburg
Ranked #59 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there from July 4-7, we liked that the room was clean, although a little cramped. Bathroom was clean too. The location was good, but we didn't like it being so close to the road. Felt a little unsafe. And then there was the pool. My son asked me to take a dip, and as soon as we got in, we wanted to come out quickly. It was so dirty! All kids of insects were floating there, looked like it hadn't been cleaned in days. We never came back. Overall, it's an okay place to stay as long as you don't go to the pool.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Myra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
6
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Millstone, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Needed a place to stay for a nite without spending too much. Yes, the room was small, but very neat, clean and for the money, more than expected. Pancake house next door was good too! This place was a good find and I will stay there again when I come back to Williamsburg.
If your not looking for fancy, but want a decent place to stay for the nite this place will suite your need, even has wi-fi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrMikeBasspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

After a 4 hour drive and being treated rudely at our first hotel, we stopped here. The owner could have been nicer, after bout 20 mins we went tour room her personally walked down extra towels for us so we would not have to ask later. He recommended to us a nice restaurant a few miles away. Upon check out, (we were down for a basketball game) he wished my daughter team good luck but the home team was not much of a challenge to them. We will definitely be come back to this motel.

Room Tip: If traveling with a Handicapped person always call and ask what kind of accessible rooms they have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BubbaGras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

If u do not feel like saying hi to the counter person, taking an elevator, walking, opening your room, get changed and go down to the elevator to get to the pool, this is a perfect place for you. Here, u drive/park, go to the bathroom, get out and jump in the pool in less than 5 minutes.

It was not a good place for us because the room is very very tight for a family.

The pool is 8 feet. So lov it.

Shampoo/conditioner is like opening mustard or ketchup. (plastic wrap) TOO CHEAP. Coffee is super horrible.

Sorry, my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Misifusmiau M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

In reading previous reviews we decided to stay there and we were not dissapointed! Close to Williamsburg colonial area &Busch Gardens. There was a pancake restaurant conveniently located
next door and our hotel gives you a10% discount for dining there. It is open only for breakfast and lunch, but the food and service is very good. The room was clean and the staff very attentive to our needs. If we go again we will stay there-- they also have a swimming pool which kept clean and neat.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Banter55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, Canada
Level Contributor
149 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2010

A strip motel that has been redecorated. Plenty of parking with good WiFi.. Room was clean and recently decorated with fridge, microwave, coffee maker. Staff are ver frendly and helpfull. There is a pancake house across the parking lot but most dining is a few blocks away.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cleoder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bravestrong
Level Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

Indian proprietor was nice but didn't know nearby area/attractions well enough to give directions. coffee pot in room + small microwave atop mid sized fridge. several 1-story strips of rooms with parking at door. isolated strip at rear of property looked good. VERY pricey pancake shop on edge of property. Wmsburg VC is maybe a half mile drive away where you can park for free, buy tix, watch an interesting video and walk or take a shuttle bus to the restored part of Wmsburg.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bravestrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#38 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Inn and Suites-Historic Area
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Parkway / Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Williamsburg
Red Roof Inn Williamsburg
#50 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
Quarterpath Inn & Suites
#52 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Williamsburg

Property: Budget Inn Williamsburg
Address: 800 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Budget Inn Williamsburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Budget Inn Williamsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing