We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveler rating
834
369
100
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
834
369
100
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids eat free front desk upgraded to a suite breakfast buffet busch gardens pool and hot tub two queen beds business center sitting room definitely stay here again living area spring break housekeeping staff william and mary fitness center visitor center family vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2017

We usually stay at the Comfort Suites that's right across the road behind the Golden Corral because we like their accommodations. We were searching other area hotels for the same night, and the Comfort Suites was $24 higher per night, so we decided to give this Holiday Inn a try. We weren't disappointed.

It opened last year, and has the amenities you expect from a Holiday Inn. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. They upgraded to a suite for no additional charge due to being an IHG rewards member, and it was a nice room. Very Clean.

We prepaid for the breakfast buffet, and it was decent. We enjoyed our stay, and will stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Ernest M,

Welcome to Holiday Inn and Suites Historic Gateway from across the street! We really appreciate you giving us a try as we understand sometimes it is a little leery when switching hotels and brands and taking that chance on a different experience. As you mentioned we have many amenities geared towards the complete satisfaction of our guests and their experience while with us. The staff will be proud to know that we exceeded your expectations while you were here and they will for sure be looking forward to your return. Make sure you keep traveling with IHG hotels and racking up those valuable points, one of the best programs in the business! Safe travels and see you soon!


At Your Service,

Jason McCarthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Family had a great stay, next to going to Busch Gardens our grand kids had a wonderful time swimming, I enjoyed the hot tub and pool. Very close to many attractions, we went to Jamestown when we left the hotel, 9 miles away.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sou81too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2017

Hello soul81too,

Thank you for joining us and allowing to help you build memories with those awesome grand-kids. We are always thrilled to be a part of vacation plans! We see you explored most of our great city from one end to the other including what the hotel has to offer internally. The staff here at Holiday Inn and Suites Historic Gateway hopes you join us again for another adventure and more memory making, until then take care!

At Your Service,

Jason McCarthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

Went to Williamsburg for a quick vacation and lucked out with this property. Not only do they have large suites with two rooms. They have a nice pool and hot tub combo. The surrounding area (bypass rd) is not amazing, but the hotel is clean and is convenient to the nearby attractions. I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Suites may or may not have two double beds. They do have a pull-out
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hotcup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Greetings Hotcup2,

Happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn and Suites Historic Gateway. The hotel does have not only standard rooms but suite rooms available. Happy to see that you utilized our suite rooms that offer a larger size space for families. Our pool and hot tub offer a cozy space to relax and unwind. We hope to see you again in the future when traveling to Historic Williamsburg and next time won't be luck you know right where to find us. Safe Travels!

At Your Service,

Jason McCarthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We love this hotel when in the area.

It is on Bypass Road, so well located. We walked to the historic district and Market Square.

The team there is friendly.

The restaurant, as we have experienced before is much better than a typical hotel restaurant.

We had two great meals and a fantastic humus appetizer .

Extremely engaging were Devante and Wes in the restaurant.

I don't recall the young lady who checked in, but we engaged with her through out our stay and she was always wanting to meet our need. Great job.

I think they were fully occupied this weekend as well and for the most part everything worked well. More staff at reception at times could have helped, but most of the team worked very hard to meet everyone's expectations.

Davante and Wes

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 802bobd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Bob D,

Holiday Inn and Suites Historic Gateway is happy to have hosted you during your travels to Williamsburg. Glad to see that you enjoyed the historic area and all the amenities that our lovely hotel has to offer. Your compliments about the staff members will be shared with each of them so that they know how they impacted your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

At Your Service,

Jason McCarthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017

Terrible experience. Rooms that face the road (even numbers) receive quite a bit of noise from the highway. I'm by no means a light sleeper, but the walls and hallway door are paper thin. You can hear EVERYTHING that takes place in your neighbor's room as if you were there (and probably vice-versa...) Deliveries took place in the early morning - complete with "back-up beeping." Was awoken at 4:35 am one day by one delivery, and 6:34 am the other day - this after barely falling asleep due to the highway/room noise. Not sure why they need to have the beer delivery take place at 6:32 am... Booked through a third-party reservation service. Confirmation indicated that breakfast was included. When asked about it during check in, was told (rudely) that breakfast was not in fact included. When I showed the person checking us in the confirmation that indicated that breakfast was included, they replied that they (Holiday Inn) can't control what a third party booking service (and this was a national-level one...) puts on their confirmations. This seemed to be a well-rehearsed line so I'm sure this is not the first time it happened. I actually searched for a rate with breakfast, and justified the higher cost due to this fact. This seemed like a pure "bait-and-switch" tactic to me. All-in all, one of my WORST hotel experiences (this is the first time I've actually felt the need to write a bad review for a hotel in over 30 years of traveling!) The location can't be beat - but you will be due to the lack of sleep that you won't be able to enjoy visiting the sites that brought you to the area in the first place.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank SleeplessinWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Hello SleeplessinWB,

We are deeply distraught that you had this kind of experience at our hotel. Guest service and making sure you have a great nights rest are the pillars of our foundation to making our hotel great. Holiday Inn Gateway prides itself in being one of the premier hotels in the Williamsburg area especially when it comes to customer service. A phone call to our vendors is definitely going to be placed after reading this review to figure out an alternate time as to not disturb guests. Any noise that is an issue we definitely want to rectify to ensure a good nights rest for everyone. The breakfast issue is of great concern and will be addressed with both the website and also the front desk staff on a better way to handle it as ensure guest satisfaction. There are several rates available that include our breakfast from the Bistro however at times there can be errors made in the way it is delivered in the reservation, our apologies. We however can always guarantee reservation accuracy by booking directly through our IHG sites. Regardless of the scenario we are sorry that we failed on delivering you the best service and accommodations and that you left us feeling unsatisfied. Your review as any others never fall on deaf ears and we will surely make the improvements needed to make sure that these occurrences do not duplicate themselves in the future. We do hope you continue to use IHG hotels during your travels and ask you to please give us another try if you are in the Williamsburg area to deliver a phenomenal stay. Again our apologies and safe travels in the future.

At your Service,

Jason McCarthy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews