We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Clean Efficiency Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
ONE of the POOLS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
ONE of the POOLS
FLOOR PLAN UNIT INFORMATION
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
ONE of the POOLS
FLOOR PLAN
UNIT INFORMATION
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Williamsburg, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eros8801
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean Efficiency Apartment”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Kingsgate Williamsburg was a pleasant surprise. My s.o.'s family owns a timeshare and had never used it before, so we tried it out this week. The place was clean and comfortably furnished with a sleeper sofa in the living room and king sized bed in the bedroom. There was a t.v. in the living room and anotherone in the bedroom. The king sized bed was VERY comfortable! The linens were clean, plenty of pillows. Window dressings & paintings were appropriate for Colonial Williamsburg, but modern, not old and stuffy. New appliances, a blender, dishwasher. Nice touch was the UNSCENTED laundry detergent provided for the washer in the bathroom. My skin is very sensitive and it was a nice touch. Lotion, shampoo and conditioner was scented with lemongrass, again, a nice touch for someone with sensitive skin because lemongrass is a natural bug-repellent. We had incredible warm weather the week we stayed. There is an outdoor pool. Clean, large outdoor hot tub. The club house area has a free arcade with pinball machines and all kinds of games with unlimited free play. The club house also lets you check out a couple free movies to watch per night in your room and had a decent selection. The place was very cute and clean. I am picky about cleanliness and I was happy with this place. Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Busch Gardens were pleasant tourist spots. We did a lot of walking all day every day and came back to a very comfortable apartment every night. You take out your own trash each day ( no big deal at all - 5 steps outside ) and you can just call for extra products and coffee and towels and they'll bring them to you or you can pick them up.

Overall, the stay was FANTASTIC. Cute place. Clean. Enjoyed our time here.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VTTandem
Craftsbury, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was the perfect place to stay while visiting Williamsburg. Spotless, roomy, comfortable and easy drive to all the major attractions. Much less expensive then a hotel room and each of us had our own bedroom and bath. Kitchen had everything needed to prepare meals. The rec center and pools were just an added bonus. Super easy check-in and owner was quick to respond to all inquiries. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barbara k
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay for Exploration.”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great central place to stay for visiting Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. The facilities were wonderful for our three generation party. The condo was just as advertised and very comfortable. We also found lots of excellent restaurants in the nearby area. Great vacation.

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jsfrye59
Brightwood, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Unit was perfect! The Kingsgate is an exceptional resort. Everything you need is within walking distance. The stay was wonderful in every way.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Amenities
Liked least: Upstairs family had small children
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
R G
Glade Spring, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place for summer vacation.”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at the Wyndham Kingsgate in WIlliamsburg, VA for summer vacation in a two bedroom condo (unit 102A in building 24). We were close to the pool and mini golf area. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. The condo was clean and felt like home away from home from the moment we walked in. Despite having a Flex Pass (unlimited admissions to all the historical sites and Busch Gardens/Water Country for seven consecutive days) we found ourselves spending time in the pool and playing mini golf on site. In addition to the onsite staff, Tom (the gentleman who set up the reservation for us through trip advisor) was extremely helpful and responded quickly whenever I had questions about the reservation process. This was a great experience and we will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: On site activities such as mini golf and a movie theater.
Liked least: Noise from upstairs renters.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn M
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very nice and clean unit with all the essentials at a great location and very reasonable price. Tom was easy to work with and very prompt. Highly recommend this for your next Williamsburg visit.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sales pitch
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbirdie3
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We continue to come back year after year”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We absolutley love it here. Myself, husband and three daughters have visited for the past three years and feel like we have found our respite. It is so cmfortable to be in a 2bdrm condo in a secure area and have so much room. We love the pool even though it tends to get very crowded on the weekends and sometimes difficult to find a chair. My daughters love the game room and are now old enough to go in unattended. The best part is the games are free. There is so much to do here and so close to all that Williamsburg has to offer. The only downside is the very pushy sales people trying to get you to sttend a seminar on the timeshare. This year was really horrific. After being in the car for 5 hours, the salesperson was getting very snippy with me because i just wanted to get to my room. She kept asking me is a very demeaning tone whether i knew the person i was renting from. other than that- we love the wyndham Kingsgate!

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing