We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great value”
Reviewed April 10, 2009

It's hard to say enough good things about this hotel. The location is great -- a bit away from the noise and traffic of the commercial areas, but close enough that everything is a pretty short drive away. The facilities are modern, with a nice (albeit small) pool, whirlpool, and gym area. The breakfast is a good value, with enough variety -- cereal, bagels, biscuits, toast, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, and a different hot dish every day -- that everyone should be able to find something. The rooms are comfortable, although a bit on the small side. The price is also great.

As you might expect, this combination attracts huge crowds. We came over Easter week, and it seemed like every room had a family with two or three children. But the staff was immensely friendly, and kept everything moving efficiently even at the busiest times of the day.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gardel_va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    454
    132
    35
    16
See reviews for
746
392
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MD
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2009

I stayed with family for 2 nights. We had king suite room. We enjoyed pool and internet. Breakfast was adequate but there were hardly any room to sit. The hotel is short drive away from visitor center of Colonial Williamsburg. Busch Gardens is not too far either.
Check in and check out was very easy and smooth. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariLand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2009

OK HOTEL / BAD CHECK IN
I really don't get the raving reviews for this hotel on tripadvisor . I guess it is nice for a 2 star hotel or if you are used to staying at a lower end chains but it is certainly nothing memorable. The location is close to colonial williamsburg but that is true of almost every hotel in the area.
The front desk staff was verging on incompetent upon check in. Apparently our room had been given to someone else. The girl took about 20 minutes before she figured out how to get us a non-smoking king room and only figured it out when I suggested she give us the room that was reserved for another guest who had actually been given our room. Anyways upon arriving in the room somebody had ovbiously smoked in the room
as the maid had bombed it with so much air freshener it started to trigger an asthma attack for me. Went back down to the front desk to either leave the hotel or get a room I could breathe in. Another person was now at check in who actually knew what they were doing and accomodated us with a room I could breathe in[although it was not a King} The hotel and rooms are
what you would expect for this type of property and the rest of our stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tristan017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2009

We stayed at this Inn for two nights and were extremely pleased with our room. King bed, very spacious, microwave, fridge, flat screen HD tv. It was very close to the Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center and the desk staff had a great map of area attractions. We would definitely stay here again - no hesitation about that. We were amazed at the great price too. Much less expensive that we paid for a very mediocre room at the Hampton in Jacksonville SC.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpartanFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2009

My boyfriend and I took a 2 night vacation to see the sights in Williamsburg. We called ahead to request a non-smoking king suite because the internet listing was confusing. The staff was pleasent throughout our entire experience, and were able to help us book the room we wanted. They were friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Everything was neat and clean, and the room was very comfortable. The internet worked well in the room. I have no complaints. I liked the included breakfast, and coffee/tea all day.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelRxGrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown,NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Hotel was a short drive from the main drag (Richmond Road) and Williamsburg. Busch Gardens is a few minutes down the road. The hotel room was spacious with plenty of room for the four of us. The beds were one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, which was great after a long day at the attractions.
My 13 year old son loved the pullout couch which was perfect for him.
The bathroom and shower was large with the sink area outside the bathroom which sped up getting ready in the morning. They had the usual Hampton Inn continental breakfast and coffee and hot chocolate available all day. The pool and workout areas were also nice. I would highly recommend this hotel for families and people who like to be away from the hustle and bustle of the busier area.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank carmelo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2008

Was very surprised at the quality of the room, comfort, furnishing; it was on a par with hotels costing much more. Very pleasant and comfortable, roomy. Staff were very pleasant and welcoming. Free breakfast was terrific! I have paid much more (twice as much) for less comfortable and less roomy accomodations. Highly recommend it. Internet wireless access was free, a major bonus. Nice business room that I didn't have to use but looked very efficient.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingGirl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
#7 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing