We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for groups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed in this hotel with a group of 50 fifth graders. Our group was well accommodated and courteously taken care of. The staff was friendly and very patient during breakfast time or the group and we weren't the only group in this hotel.
The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend this property when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,429)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

Went here with the kids for a weekend trip to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. The hotel is located pretty close to both attractions (10 min driving). The kids loved the breakfast offered at the hotel and the accommodations were clean and up-to-date. The hotel staff was very friendly. I just wish they offered movies on demand and had restaurant/bar at the hotel as well. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, unfortch.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orangeleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

There are two Hampton Inns in Williamsburg. We chose the one that said it was in the historic district. They are essentially the same distance away. However, this is the smaller of the two Hampton Inns. The staff were extremely helpful and cheerful. The breakfast was very good and kept hot and plentiful. I highly recommend this hotel for it's staff, quality and proximity to the attractions of Colonial Williamsburg.

Room Tip: As far as we know, all the rooms were really good.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We spent two nights in a suite, and it fully met our expectations. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and pleasantly decorated. They offer a nice breakfast bar that includes a few hot menu items such as waffles, eggs and bacon. The Colonial Williamsburg Visitor Center is only a few minutes away by car. In terms of restaurants and sights, there's not very much in walking distance to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zfdji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

A beatitful hotel in the ideal spot for visiting Colonial Williamsburg. The Visitors Center is right up the street, where you can park free and take the shuttle to visit all the Colonial sites. The landscaping of the hotel was top notch. On arrival warm chocolate cookies were waiting. We always try to stay at a Hilton hotel, and love Hampton Inn, as the beds are so comfortable and we love the free breakfast. We stayed in 4 different Hilton hotels en route from Florida to Maine and this was the " fanciest" but best priced one. The staff was very friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We came and stayed only to see Williamsburg. The hotel is very accessible to interstate and all things Historic Williamsburg area, but we learned how to find things by trial. The tourism maps are incomplete. Ask for a bonafide city map, not just an "important sites" map.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This Hampton is located just about a mile from the visitor center at Colonial Williamsburg. We spent a night here while we were touring the area. Our experience was excellent. The room arrangement is a little different from what we're seeing in newer Hampton Inns these days, suggesting this property may be getting toward the point where a major rehab is needed, but this in no way detracted from the stay. Our room was clean and in excellent condition. The bed was the usual Hampton Inn bed -- very comfortable, and one of the main reasons we seek these properties out. The hotel was quiet. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Hampton has been fine tuning this in recent years and they finally have good breakfast options for varying tastes. The staff was friendly and efficient.

This is an excellent choice for visiting Williamsburg. You can walk from here, but given how much walking you'll do in the historic area, you may not want to add the extra distance. The parking lot for the visitor center is about a mile away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OtherMountainDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing