We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
florence, sc
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

One of the best hampton inns that I have stayed in! Clean,quiet, helpful staff, clean, convenient location! The morning coffee was excellent! TV was small. Convenient to shopping and historic area. Staff suggested the best Italian restaurant named Sal's by Victors. ( see thar review)

Room Tip: Double Queen standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmm_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    763
    459
    133
    38
    16
See reviews for
756
395
28
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

My daughter, granddaughter and I spent a long weekend touring the historical sights and this hotel was well situated for that. One male staff member recommended a restaurant - Food for Thought - upon our arrival which was very good. All staff were friendly and professional. Try the Williamsburg Inn for a lovely dining experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank wuestmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Our experience staying at the Hampton Inn was excellent. We arrived late at Newport News Airport, rented a car and drove to Williamsberg after 10.00 pm. Our suite was just as requested, very clean, spacious and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. Breakfast was more than adequate with fresh fruit, cooked and cold options. Room was very quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, MD
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Overall a nice place. Good breakfast. Clean etc. however didn't sleep well due to very hard, lumpy pillows and lights outdoors that was extremely bright and we could not get curtains completely closed. Cons not enough to make me stay away but would bring my own pillow!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is very clean and comfortable and the staff is very helpful. They did have a problem getting the temperature of the hot tub regulated but by the end of our stay it was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The room had a thermostat was remotely located on the wall that provided exactly the temperature selected, hence a very comfortable sleep. Breakfast had a smaller but good selection of food comparing it to other Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank 434thomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

As we have come to expect from Hampton Inn, the room was clean, fresh and service very good. It is a standard Hampton Inn - fitness center, indoor pool, complimentary breakfast. It's just what we like - consistent quality. The only downside is that the location is a little confusing. It says it is in the historic district, but it is still a drive away from the historic area. It is closer to the visitor center, but in order to get down to the center of Colonial Williamsburg you still need to drive. But its not a long drive - just a little confusing.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank KMR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing