We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #9 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Unionville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Long weekend at Williamsburg/Jamestown for the family. Hotel was an excellent option cost-wise, and almost everything was excellent. Indoor pool was clean and a good temperature, very good breakfast options and helpful staff. Room was spacious and quiet (we had a queen suite). Location was very good for getting to everything. My only very minor complaint is that the beds are too soft, but perhaps that is just me (and my husband).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    454
    132
    35
    16
See reviews for
746
392
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hotel room was very clean, however the shower curtain in the bathroom was kind of gross. Beds were uncomfortable (no support - very bouncy) but when you're exhausted, it works! Hotel breakfast was decent -- was constantly replenished. Upon check-in it took ~10 minutes just to find a staff member. Similarly, breakfast staff were annoyed if guests did not stop and chat with them about the breakfast service. Location was great. Less than 5 min. to Colonial Williamsburg!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting Williamsburg. The hotel is in a good location, about 5 minutes drive from the Visitor Centre. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped. The only issue was the unpredictable heating - one moment it was blowing out warm air and then it would blow cold air! However, with a bit of trial and error, we managed to keep the room warm. The staff were friendly and helpful although the hotel was quite short-staffed (probably because it was quiet in the wintertime). Breakfast OK with a good selection of hot and cold food. Tea and coffee available all day in reception. Also, the bonus of a nice indoor swimming pool. The hotel is very very good value in winter with a low nightly charge!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetotravel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbine, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This location was very good for Colonial Willamsburg. A right out of the parking lot and keep straight. You will end up in historic town. Very much enjoyed our stay. Great staff. Some places to eat were Aberdeen Barn (really good steak) and Food for thought.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alhambra, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Although the staff was not as friendly as we had wished, the hotel was all you could want in a basic setting. We stayed here while visiting Colonial Williamsburg. What was most important --it had a laundry.Free breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trappe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I need clean,excellent technology, great service, comfort, and location. This place has all that I need. People were lovely and helpful. Advice was right on. Charging port were all over the room. Internet was fast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank rflhtm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflintown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Wwe just LOVE the Hampton Inn in the Historical area of Williamsburg, VA. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the rooms very clean and comfortable. We stay at this hotel every time we are in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#5 of 73 in Williamsburg
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
1.2 mi away
Williamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg-Richmond Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing