We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit just as pleasant as past visits!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Ranked #11 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2011

My wife and I returned for spring break to the historic location. Superb service and rooms even better than last time. Looks like they have already renovated some things in hotel. Room was large and clean. If they keep this up we will never stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenthetraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,301 - 1,307 of 1,484 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2011

We reserved a suite room at a great rate. Room was clean. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The suite room was great for a family of 5 especially since weather was lousy and we spent more time indoors than expected. Would definitely stay here again.

Only downside was that water pressure in shower was 'low flow'. Housekeeping staff could have been a bit more attentive to detail, but were still excellent. The general staff at the facility was very helpful.

Didn't realize at first, but this hotel is only .75 miles up the road from the Duke of York street near the old Capitol building in Colonial Williamsburg. Not a great walk for little kids or during bad weather, but for a few morning runs it was excellent!

Room Tip: Get a suite room if you have more than two people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilpiccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

As another reviewer had stated, be careful of getting a room that has an adjoining room. We are not the quietest family ourselves, we have a 9 year old that likes to laugh and play, so the noises we heard from the other room had to be no worse than what we were making ourselves. You can hear through the two adjoining closed doors pretty easily and it may not be to everyone's liking. It did not bother us enough to ask for another room. Other than that, this was a very nice stay. The staff at the breakfast area were helpful and friendly, even though the place was packed the 3 mornings we ate there. Overall a good value and a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FSU88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I was overwhelmed with choices on the internet, but read reviews and looked at the photots and chose this hotel. Great service, clean and quiet stay. Will return with family in the summer.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank demetruis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We have been to some amazing Hampton Inns (like Rifle, Colorado). This one is not one of them. It just borders on Hampton's usual level of high quality, clean, neat, well maintained lodging. True - it is one of the lowest plriced Hamton Inn's we have stayed at; so if you factor in price it is a good deal. Room had some problems: Like other reviews noted, if your room has a connecting door to another room, you hear through it like there is no door there. In our case there were a bunch of high school kids in the next room. They were on a field trip that apparently planned to leave the hotel at 5:30am. My plan was to wake up at 8:30am. Howwever, in my plan I was using an alrm clock. In reality the noise woke us up (me at 5:30am, my wife at 6:30am). Hotel staff was helpful and comp'ed us the day (even though I said a 20% discount would be fine). Another issue was tissues - no tissues in bathroom - empty tissue holder yes - tiuues no. At morning number 2 of our stay I mentioned it to the front desk ("Need tissues in room...it's February...kids all have sniffles"). This got a, "I'm so sorry" but no tissues on our return that night. Day three I mentioned tissues again. Came back, no tissues, went down to front, got a box of tissues and brought them up. Last three issues: "Loose/cracked tiles in bathroom; blue stains in tub; and veneer cracked/missing on vanity" I wrote on a list and gave to the front desk person when we left. This got a response of, "Ohh...OK..."
Don't misunderstand - the hotel was fine and generally met our "a clean place to sleep" standards. However, it probably would not meet all of Hampton Inn standards. They need a bit of work on problem response and resolution.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank forseeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

I always love Hampton Inn, but I was not prepared for the beauty and classiness of this particular one. We had a friend join us on the third night, and the desk went out of their way to make sure her room was next to ours - just total class, cleanliness, and lovely in every way. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

My girlfriend and I had a great time at the Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District. We decided to stay there after reading the favorable reviews on trip advisor, and we were very pleased with our stay. We generally stay at the Hampton Inn when we travel because of its cleanliness and consistency - the brand seems to do a great job of quality assurance and customer service.

This particular Hampton stood out because of the wonderful staff. We approached the front desk several times asking for recommendations for restaurants, activities, etc. The attendants recommended the Fireside Chophouse (a great steakhouse on the main road in Williamsburg), and a local grill called Second St. Grille. We found them to be very friendly and helpful.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the quality of the staff and the excellent facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
0.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.1 mi away
Williamsburg Inn
Williamsburg Inn
#1 of 73 in Williamsburg
658 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#13 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District

Address: 911 Capitol Landing Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Williamsburg
#4 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $75 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This spacious two queen bedroom studio suite includes all modern amenities including lap desk, iron/board, coffee maker, safe, kitchen area, sofa pull out and cloud nine bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Williamsburg Historic District
Hampton Inn & Suites Williamsburg Historic District Hotel Williamsburg
Hampton Inn Williamsburg
Williamsburg Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing