We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay in Williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

If you want more room than the typical hotel then I would suggest you stay at the Williamsburg Colonial Crossings Resort. This is our second stay at this resort and both times we have been very pleased. Williamsburg has a lot to offer and we enjoy going this time of year to see the Christmas decorations in Colonial Williamsburg and to do some shopping as well. We will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We have gotten a top floor both times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CaptQuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Hi There! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you may have learned during your recent stay we will be updating and refurbishing the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 267 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

The staff and management was extremely nice and knowledgeable. Rooms were GREAT! Everything you need in a room plus more. Private balcony, whirlpool in your room, washer and dryer in your room, all kitchen necessities, comfy bed. The only thing I would change would be the comforter. The comforter and blankets were in my opinion outdated. Something solid or white would have been perfect plus it makes you feel cleaner and more sanitary but overall 5 STARS! Oh I forgot to mention, the location is actually pretty great. Everything is within minutes away.

Room Tip: It's like an apartment without the noisy neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of the property and that our staff was able to assist you. As you may have learned during your recent stay with us, we have recently acquired this property to become part of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® family of resorts. Over the next few months, we will be updating and refurbishing this resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible, from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts on what we can do to make your stay better in the future. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

From Bethany's warm welcome when we arrived late one evening, to Stacey's good wishes when we checked out this morning, our stay at Colonial Crossings couldn't have been better. We weren't sure what to expect from our LivingSocial buy, but we were delighted. Our 'room' was actually an apt -- living room with open kitchen -- nice appliances, dishes, silverware, pots & pans, even a dishwasher. (The spatulas and cooking implements were neatly lined up in a drawer). The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and stacked washer/dryer - laundry soap included! Bedroom opened out onto woods -- if the weather had been warmer, we would have enjoyed sitting out on the small balcony. Continental bkfst offerings were basic but fine - fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, coffee/tea, bagels. Outdoor pool made me wish it was summer. The main building is attractive; the grounds are very nicely maintained. Every staff person we crossed paths was was friendly. We didn't have daily maid service, but that was okay with us. Location was ideal - about 10 minutes from old Williamsburg -- enough off the beaten path to feel like we weren't on the main drag with all the hotels and restaurants, but very easy to get to any of them. We look forward to going again.

Room Tip: We were in bldg 3 on the 4th (top floor) -- we liked facing the woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Hello! We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to provide you with a warm welcome. As you may have learned during your recent stay with us, we have recently acquired this property to become part of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® family of resorts. Over the next few months, we will be updating and refurbishing this resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible, from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts on what we can do to make your stay better in the future, and we would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in late October on our way down to WDW and we were so very impressed!
Beautiful 1 bedroom suite with a pullout couch, flat screen tv, gas fireplace, ceiling fan, full and gorgeous kitchen, vaulted ceiling in this living room/kitchen area.
Then down a short hallway was a beautiful bathroom with a stacked washer and dryer, and a whirlpool tub/shower combo. This was accessible through the bedroom or the hallway.
The king bedroom was spacious and comfortable with another flat screen tv and ceiling fan!
A lovely balcony was directly off the bedroom.
Nice unit, nice grounds, nice staff, couldn't have asked for more!

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room, they have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 48laurel07023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Hi There! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you may have learned during your recent stay with us, we have recently acquired this property to become part of the Holiday Inn Club Vacations® family of resorts. Over the next few months, we will be updating and refurbishing this resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible, from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts on what we can do to make your stay better in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We chose this resorts as a timeshare exchange, so we knew that we would have a 2 bedroom condo. It is nicely furnished with all the standard amenities-2 full bathrooms, a nicely appointed kitchen with washer & dryer, a dining room, living room and small balcony. The accommodations are comfy but if you are looking for luxury, this is not the place.

The resort is quiet and picturesque. It's a short drive to shopping for groceries, restaurants , etc. and is about 6 miles from Colonial Williamsburg.

Our interaction with the staff was minimal, but everyone was pleasant and helpful.

I would return to Colonial Crossings for my next visit to Williamsburg.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hello! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you may have learned during your recent stay we will be updating and refurbishing the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg is a time share that my partner and I bought into many years ago, it was something we saw promise in at first but started to go downhill very fast, but last week while visiting I saw visible Improvement, the unit was clean, the staff and Manager where there to really take care of their guests, they made it a worthwhile stay,
it was also sweet to receive a card from the Crossings for our anniversary, it made us feel even more welcome,
Note the staff is very attentive, and they know the area, when looking for a spot for a light dinner the young man behind the desk asked a few questions, what price range, chain or local, what type of food, how far, he knew what to ask and did not just pick one from a list, we ended up at a place called food for thought and ended up stopping by the front desk to thank the young man for the recommendation.
there where minor issues, we had a couple of light bulbs blow while we where there, we called the front desk and in literally a matter of minutes someone was there to replace them, it really was a great improvement over the old company
the crossings is very close to all the attractions in Williamsburg from the colonial areas to Bush Gardens and lots of shopping at the outlet stores
to be honest with you, I don't thing there is any other place I would rather stay then Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg, they truly know how to treat their guests

Room Tip: Stay in Building three or four for now until they finish the renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hello! Welcome home from your recent stay with us and congratulations on your anniversary. We are so honored that you chose to spend such a special time with us. We are thrilled to hear that our staff was able to assist you with anything that you might have needed. Over the next few months, we will be updating and refurbishing this resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible, from the villas to activities and guest services. We are excited that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We would love to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and I came here for two nights and for the price was not expecting what we got. It was an apartment instead of just a room with stove, dishwasher, living room 2tvs hot tub in bathroom and a balcony. The staff were extremely courteous and were willing to give directions, look thimgs up on the computer etc. Would highly recommend!

Room Tip: did not use room service or restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19jamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen M, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello there, we are so glad to hear from you about your recent stay. As you may have learned during your recent stay we will be updating and refurbishing the resort to offer our guests the best vacation experiences possible from the villas to activities and guest services. In order to advance service we added security overnight to enhance guest safety and ensure there is someone available at all times. We appreciate your thoughts and we would love to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
4.1 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#15 of 73 in Williamsburg
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North
5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Williamsburg-Central
9.6 mi away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#7 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort

Address: 200 English Garden Way, Williamsburg, VA 23188-7127 (Formerly Colonial Crossings of Williamsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#11 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $117 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort,each guest is welcomed to genuine hospitality from a staff committed to providing a home-away-from-home vacation experience. The quiet retreat is just minutes from the living history of the Historic Triangle; Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. Williamsburg also offers fantastic deals at the Premier Outlets and thrill-seekers will relish in the excitement at Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. Each villa is tastefully decorated and equipped with fully-furnished kitchens, washer/dryers, free Wi-Fi and parking, cable television, jetted-tubs and gas fireplaces. The resort offers spacious 1 and 2 bedroom layouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Crossings Of Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Williamsburg
Colonial Crossings Hotel Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing