We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refuge from the Heat!”

Williamsburg Antique Mall
Ranked #32 of 94 things to do in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Williamsburg Antique Mall is 45,000 square feet of well-organized antiques from a variety of eras.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Refuge from the Heat!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were camping up in Williamsburg for the Labor day weekend. Sat was hot and getting hotter with the usual late summer humidity so we looked for some indoor entertainment. We enjoy looking for treasures so we tried the Williamsburg Antique Mall. We knew from the previous reviews this would take a while and they were right. The place is deceiving from the outside and inside it just keeps going and going and going! We did find some interesting things and saw some craft ideas to take home. We didn't take anything home this time, but maybe next time? There is a Tea Room inside for refreshments and a few benches to take a break on. If you enjoy browsing antiques, this is the place!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank USCGRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    46
    10
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Lots of treasures”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

There is a lot of things to look at here. You will spend 2-3 hours to cover it. They have something for everyone. If you are not buying, it will bring back memories just walking down the aisles.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adak C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“You could spend hours here”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What a hidden treasure not far off the main road and the Old Pottery Factory. It doesn't look like much from the outside, but you can spend an hour just quickly browsing and all day if you want. There's something for everyone.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Americansportswriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place is awesome! It is so big it took us 4 hours to get through it all. But we persevered and came away with many wonderful treasures. If you like antiques, you MUST visit!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“TWO OF EVERYTHING!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

we need to kill 3 hours. 2 are fantastic surprise we found and absolute Gem! we could of spent the better part of the day in this huge building. my wife has been looking for a red glass chicken for months! today we found it!!!!!!!!! inside the mall is a fantastic tea shop with amazing desserts.
if you enjoy life and its memories this place is for you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank l5adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Williamsburg Antique Mall also viewed

 

Been to Williamsburg Antique Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing