We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and interesting items”
Review of Craft House

Craft House
Ranked #14 of 43 Shopping in Williamsburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Craft House sells authentic reproductions of Colonial goods and furniture.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun and interesting items”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Many rooms of interesting items. Prices are the same everywhere in Williamsburg, just more variety here. Neat downstairs area and cool locally made items.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Don't miss the lower level!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The first time we went in to the Craft House, it was very crowded and we didn't see the stairs to the lower level - glad we returned on a less busy day! The folk art down there is definitely worth the visit and we also picked up some things from the sale section in the corner. The beautiful folk art bird sitting on my desk now is a lovely reminder of our trip to Colonial Williamsburg. Lots of beautiful items upstairs too and the service was extremely friendly.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank February78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Too much to see.”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great selection of gifts. Some were quite unusual. Very well kept store. Will go again. Very pleasant attendees.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sierraPennsyalvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
145 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Colonial Williamsburg upscale gifts”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

You can buy souvenirs from Colonial Williamsburg here or in the shops on Duke of Goucester Street. They are not your run of the mill gifts, they are classy. They also carry some unique gifts as well. It is worth a stop.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful store”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

One of my favorite places to shop when in Williamsburg. Beautiful merchandise. Fine china,jewelry food stuff and reproductions. Many times there is an artist signing art work. Many of the tavern reproductions can be found here. I never leave empty handed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craft House also viewed

 

Been to Craft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing