We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Sauce I've ever had!”

Pierce's Pitt Bar-B-Que
Ranked #19 of 383 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Indoor seating as well as picnic tables outside, lots of parking.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best Sauce I've ever had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Visited here when on vacation a few years back and loved the sauce so much we ordered some online and had it shipped. Food was great to begin with then add the sauce and just push it to a whole new level.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyMac1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    296
    134
    47
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
329 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

This place is close to I64 but the signs were not that helpful together us there. It's basically pulled pork and chicken and quite good. It's a fast food atmosphere but friendly and very efficient. Seemed like many locals eat here. The pulled pork sandwiches are generously sized and quite good. We would not hesitate to stop here again.

Helpful?
Thank JE01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good if you like brisket shredded”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The smell of this place will draw you near --and it's close to Great Wolf Lodge where we stayed! You order the food and they call your number when it's up --you may want to snag a table right away. Sweet tea was very good! Hush puppies were just "meh" and pulled pork sandwich was good, but I've had better. The coleslaw has a bite, so watch out for that! Fries were like the ones you get in the freezer section of the grocery store and weren't that crispy either. My husband has the brisket and was surprised that it was shredded. He said that it tastes good though. Can't go wrong with most BBQ as long as it's tender, but my standards are pretty high...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AParentGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
124 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Real Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Took a shot on this visit to add another barbeque place to our list as when we travel we always look for good bar-b-que in the area we visit. To start we have been to Memphis and have eaten at the Rendezvous and a couple of other outstanding restaurants there so we know great taste & flavor and service. Pierce's does a good rib and pulled pork so no prblem there but that said the atmosphere and such is just not pleasant at all. Everything is a seperate order, sorry but the coleslaw tastes like its commercially like from Sam's Club. It's too noisey, does not feel that clean and really a take out place not a place to relax in after being out all day. While the barbeque meat is good, that's about it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank OGirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A must stop in Williamsburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

The best BBQ around, even when busy, the service is fast and efficient. Restaurant is clean, food the best. Onion rings are delicious.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank snevets4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea H, Guest Relations Manager at Pierce's Pitt Bar-B-Que, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
We are so glad that you stopped in and enjoyed our bar-b-que! We aim for excellence with the recipe that we have been serving for almost 44 years. Please come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierce's Pitt Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Pierce's Pitt Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing