We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should've stuck with the original plan.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colonial Pancake House

Colonial Pancake House
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Diner, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family owned and operated business that serves homemade breakfast and lunch to tourists and locals for the past 19 years. Daily lunch specials, weekend breakfast specials and gluten free options available.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Should've stuck with the original plan.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We were headed to another higher rated breakfast place when we drove past this restaurant and saw the Gluten Free Pancake sign. We turned around and gave it a try as my daughter & husband are GF.
We were less than impressed. Overall an average and forgettable joint. While the GF was a blessing, the food was average and the service not impressive.
We will not be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaraKRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    108
    54
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Pricey and burnt dry pancakes”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Sorry to have report our experience in this manner. Breakfast for 2 adults 1 child was 38 $ plus 20percent tip. Not happy at all eating dried up burnt pancakes tiny eggs not cooked correctly. :-( asking for 1cup of coffee and getting charged for a full carafe $4.....so not worth my money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
112 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Went here based off of reviews and a coupon.

Seated right away. The waitress was very prompt and pleasant..

The food was delivered quickly and was very good..

Could not have asked for a better breakfast. We initially forgot to use the coupon, but there was no issue in getting the discount..

We would go back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tjutzig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Fantastic breakfast and you definitely get a plateful of food. The food came out fast and the service was great, ended up going twice over our stay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fast service and good good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We were a little late getting to breakfast at 10:30 and were happy to find this restaurant. Service was prompt and attentive. There are many breakfast choices and prices are reasonable. Very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MommyTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colonial Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Colonial Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing