We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Nearby Hotels
$189
$179
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$112
$109
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$218
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$180
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
54
80
80
46
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
80
80
46
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbusch gardenscontinental breakfastan overnight staycoffee makerdefinitely stay here againbush gardenswater countryiron
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 313 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2007

This motel was quite old, and it appeared that the owners had tried to upgrade a bit in the rooms by adding refrigerators, wall safes, and a few new lamps. The room, however, was dirty, and the bathroom smelled. Electrical wires were hanging out of the wall at the receptacle by the dresser. Between the office and our room in the rear building was an underbuilding parking area in which was parked one particularly filthy car autographed with obscenities. It looked like it had been parked there for a very long time. The complimentary breakfast consisted of a cup of coffee, as the doughnut box was always empty. A handwritten sign in the breakfast area was taped to the wall saying "Clean up your own mess". (If only there had been some food to clean up....) Nothing here was unfixable, but until the motel management is willing to pay attention to the details, I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2005, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FloridaTravelinGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2006

This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When we arrived, our rooms were ready. We stayed 3 nights, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good. Good parking and nice pool. The area is very peaceful, good for family vacation.

Williamsburg historic area is very near from the hotel, you can actually walk to the historic area. Jamestown, York town are only few miles away. Bush Gardens is only 2 miles away. My family had very good time here. We are planning to go back next year with some friends.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank AshV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2006

My family and I stayed at the Travelodge King William, 834 Capitol Landing Road in Williamsburg, VA in early June 2006. We stayed for 5 nights and the total bill was $228 - rate obtained through a package deal by the Convention & Visitors Bureau.

The room was standard - two double beds, small round table with two upholstered, rolling chairs, toilet/tub/shower with door, sink/dressing area with folding door to separate it from the rest of the room. Large TV with remote. Clock radio. Useful counter-heigth mini refrigerator with small microwave oven bolted above it. Temperature controls were competenent - but noisey, so we ran them during our daytime absences and enjoyed peace and quiet at night.

Our room was officially non-smoking although there were two little burn stains on the central nightstand and a small burn hole in the bedspread. Otherwise, the linens were clean and the room tidy.

The in-room safe never did work and there were some leaves and small debris in the pool (it was too cool/rainy to swim anyway). The luggage carts were very handy (although they had come unwelded from overuse, so use caution) and the motel has an elevator - and parking (wide spaces!) on the ground level, with two floors of rooms above. There is a separte little set of rooms all in a row behind the main building.

This property is older (evidence: pop/beer bottle opener screwed to the bathroom's door frame - our children had never seen such a thing) but it is kept up to a certain extent.

Breakfast is included - 2% milk and Krispy Kreme donuts, cereal, toast, OJ, apple juice, coffee, tea. Very convenient for our family.

We feared it would be noisy due to the exterior corridors - but we slept well. The beds were a bit too hard and flat. The towels were scratchy like cactus.

For the price of our stay, it was good value, we were comfortable and we had no security concerns. A simple 5-minute drive took us to the Colonial Williamsburg visitor's center. The pizza place (Sal's) across the street was good.

The Travelodge has the same management as the Red Roof Inn next door.

If you are a traveling family looking for budget accommodations to compensate for the pricey (but very worthwhile, as you will discover) tickets to Colonial Williamsburg, this may be the place for you.

5  Thank Dianefromderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2006

Don't waste your money - stay somewhere a little nicer. The hotel is dirty - the water from the faucet was brown half the time - so I couldn't even shower there... Plus the floors don't look like they were ever vacuumed. The front desk was extremely nice - but thats the only nice part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sartuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2006

We thought this was a great value. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful. We told him we were waiting for our brother to arrive and they placed him in the room right next to ours. The room was clean and the location is very convenient to historic Williamsburg. I would definitely stay there again.
Donna, Kentucky

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Walton_KYDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews