We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

After having a horrible experience at another hotel we moved to the Travelodge. Sherry at the front desk was wonderful!! She accommodated our every need. The grounds were very well taken care of. The pool wasn't open yet but they were working on it. It was very nice as well. Our room was super clean & comfortable. They were a bit dated but nice. The only down fall to the entire stay was that our room was supposed to have a fridge & microwave & it didn't. Sherry said they were getting new ones & they hadn't came in yet. I would most definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loknlvly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    74
    69
    45
    63
See reviews for
155
61
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Sleep in your car BEFORE you stay here. Toilet was backed up for 4 days. Had to ask for the room to be cleaned EVERY night....Ripped us off. Dont just drive past this place Drive past FAST

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelincowboy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Norris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and everyday our room was cleaned and our bed and towels were fresh. We will stay there again. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed here on a Thursday night using a coupon for $30 I found online. We were just passing through so just needed a place to sleep and shower. The rooms were clean and the place was nice enough. The breakfast was cereal, muffins, toast, and coffee. For the price of the room you should not expect more. Other hotels in the area for similar prices offered no breakfast at all. I would stay here again mainly due to the price.

Room Tip: Check online for coupons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StonewallBrigade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel is the worst hotel EVER! I know it's very cheap but trust me, it's worth the extra 10 bucks when you book a $50 hotel. We stayed here for a couple days and they NEVER changed our bed sheets or pillowcases that had blood spots OMG thank God we brought our own coversheets and pillows and a huge can of LYSOL because our room was nasty. The toilet was always clogged and there were hairs in the tub. There was no rm for the tv and when requested the old man in charge brought it 2 hours later, knocked at the door like if it was his own room and said "this one is mine, but you can have it for tonight" and at last, the breakfast is a joke, the middle eastern lady in charge of the kitchen area is SO RUDE, she was hiding the milk, and mentioned something about not toasting too much bread because there wasn't enough for everyone... WHAT A NIGHTMARE!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GABYV604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pezenas, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Our hotel in Williamsburg was, ahem, interesting. At check-in, the clerk mistakenly only charged for 1 night, instead of 2, which we hadn't noticed at the time. At checkout, the rather short Indian woman (owner?) actually jumped up & down in frustration/anger because of the error. I wish we had the video running....

We stayed in room 404 which inexplicably was on the 2nd floor. The vending machine & ice machines in the hallway were broken & rusty & had most likely been that way for years. To take our luggage to our room we used the rickety luggage cart which seemed about ready to bite the dust. That cart was indicative of what we faced in our room.

The lighting in the bathroom was very dim, probably to hide the fact that it was dirty, the shower curtain was full of mildew, & the bath mat was also dirty.

There were 2 beds in the room, one of which was not usable because it was on its last legs. The chairs were falling apart & looked & felt ready to collapse.

There was a coffee maker in the room, but no coffee. I went to the front desk to get coffee & the young woman at the desk gave me several packets, but the Indian woman quickly grabbed them away, leaving me with only one packet, even though there were 2 people staying in the room.

Breakfast was about what you'd expect from this place, given the condition of the room. There was some cereal & a few packaged muffins. When the tray with the mini-muffins was empty & a few more people came in for breakfast, the owner brought 2 more muffins & put them on the platter. Sheesh! What if someone wanted more than one bite of greasy, tasteless, stale muffin?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ortelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

This was the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed at. It wasn't even worth the $60 we paid for the night. There were cockroaches in the room, it smelled like smoke and the sink didn't drain. Additionally, the bathroom sliding door didn't work properly. I didn't expect much for a budget-friendly hotel, but I've stayed at hotels where I've paid less and got more than this one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cwilkerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#47 of 73 in Williamsburg
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#53 of 73 in Williamsburg
501 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Parkway / Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area

Property: Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Address: 834 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travelodge
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing