We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Ranked #63 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great for the price”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed there in august for 3 nights with 3 other families we had the 2 bedroom rooms with the sunken bedrooms they were quiet and very clean the outside pool was nice and clean the breakfast was average but the price was great.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkubat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    68
    61
    43
    61
See reviews for
141
57
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I thought this hotel was very cute. We had 2 rooms right off the pool area. They had a common door so we could interact without having the outside door open. Our windows faced the pool which also gave us a view other, facing rooms. This gave the effect of living in a small apartment, private apartment complex. The gentleman at the front desk was extremely polite as was the other staff we interacted with. Our microwave was broken but they apologized and quickly replaced it.

The only downside I'd have to say is their breakfast. It left a lot to be desired. It was cereal, toast, PB&J, and tiny little cinnamon rolls. If you go in for coffee (and are a big coffee drinker), either bring your own mug or the carafe from your room to fill it up before using the room's packet. Tiny little styrofoam cups are what's provided. And make sure you get in there in time. The breakfast room looks just like another hotel room so it could be hard to find. It's the first room behind the front desk and the door is locked promptly at 9am. You snooze you lose.

And yes, as others have mentioned, the beds are smaller than average. I did find them comfortable though.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valsgoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2011

The room was dark, small, poorly equipped. The sheets and towel were not comfortable nor clean. We felt like living in a cave! Worst hotel I have ever stayed. Definitely not coming back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chloewang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephens city, va
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Our 4th year at this motel. Excellent accomodations, cleanliness, hospitality, rates. Conveniently located. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jac1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, Maine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The staff at the front desk were very helpful, friendly and nice. The "NON SMOKING ROOM" smelled like an ashtray! Room was clean, bathroom was clean. Need new towels and was lacking cups for water and coffee and the shampoo I usually expect. Pool was good, other than the drunk young men that immediately cat-called to my 17 year old daughter to join them while checking in, but they went away and the families came out to swim and enjoy. Close to everything in Williamsburg.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xlevant440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2011

This hotel is close to a lot of attractions in the area. Its really cheap. The staff is really helpful and extremely nice. I will say the room is not exactly the most comfortable. They need new towels and linens. The bathroom was my biggest issue because it was really small. Other than it we found it to be a cheap and reasonable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almost_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

upon arrival was met with a Williamsburg Police Officer dealing with a situation at the hotel next door, pretty close to historic district and b.g. Then proceeded to check out the parking lot here. No frills, old, hot elevator. Curtains falling off rods. Continental breakfast was bread, a toaster and doughnuts.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikko41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Historic East - Busch Gardens Area
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Historic
Rodeway Inn Historic
#44 of 74 in Williamsburg
80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Williamsburg Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#52 of 74 in Williamsburg
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Williamsburg/Historic Area
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Parkway / Historic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area

Property: Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area
Address: 834 Capitol Landing Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23185-4340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 74 Hotels in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Williamsburg Colonial Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Williamsburg Hotel Williamsburg
Williamsburg Travelodge
Williamsburg Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Williamsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing