We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$100
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Williamsburg North(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$90
$86
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$350
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$72
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,330)
Filter reviews
5,330 results
Traveler rating
1,957
1,585
992
472
324
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,957
1,585
992
472
324
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkwave poolmagic questlife guardsindoor waterparkdunkin donutsloose moosemagiquest gameropes coursegrizzly bear suitebunk bedsgreat family funfamily suitebowling alleyolder kidskids lovelazy river
Filter
Updating list...
4,055 - 4,060 of 5,330 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Fun waterpark, especially the Tornado. Very impressed by the lifeguards and their "active" style - they don't just sit there - they seem very focused on safety. Room was nice - food a bit overpriced, but there is a Walmart around the corner if you want to get some "necessities" esp for breakfast or lunch.

Thank EatsomeKugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in March. The water park and activities were great for our 4year old and the rest of the family. We didn't do the arcade.

I wish there was a playground outside, the water park is fine but little ones need to burn energy!

Overall, it's a little run down our room was in desperate need of a paint job. However, the bed seemed brand new and was very comfortable. There was wifi in the room (free) so that was handy.

The restaurants seemed expensive so we bought groceries for breakfast. We bought coffee at the Dunkin in the hotel since the room coffee was weak. There is a Walmart close by and a Food Lion in Williamsburg.

Overall it was fine for being a kids resort. Don't expect Disney and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goofy_chick98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had a great trip, I have avoided the hotel based on ratings and finally decided to go since a group of friends were going for Spring Break. Stayed in building 2 and the room appeared to be updated and beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly, checkin and out was quick, I did arrive after the normal checkin time though. I spent 4 hours in the water park sitting while the kids played and although you do smell the chlorine it was not over powering as some say nor was I too hot. Some complained of the pricing however I found it to be typical for this type of venue. Bowling was 5 per person per game, large cheese pizza $14, arcade games were from 1 to 6 points, Dunkin Donuts had no mark up. I did not eat at the buffet since it did not look appealing, kids had breakfast buffet for $6 each though. Quest game which they played for hours $27 for 2. Vending machines were a little pricey but they always are with bottle water and sodas for 2.50. We stayed during the week and the water park closed at 8 so I thought that was a little early since this is what they are know for, also there is no room service but you can stock a few items in your room since there is a fridge and microwave. Location is great within 3 minutes of Walmart , fast food and a BBQ location with the best burgers (Pierce). My boys are 7 &10 and loved every minute of our stay, this was our first indoor water park experience and it was a good one.

Room Tip: Try the boogie board after hours if your kids like it during the day, 20 dollars and they only allow 10 people but only 5 signed up so they got plenty practice. Quest does not end until 10 pm so you will hear noise if you are in the main building.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mdjohnson0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Need better housekeepers to focus more on scrubbing soap scum in the bathroom..I work in this industry and this isn't usually tolerated. The rest of the room didnt look bad. Water park & lobby was nice. Kids had a great time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellybarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We visited GWL with our 8 and 11 year old girls for the first time. Have to say it did not live up to expectations.
First the good: The waterpark was pretty fun, if unremarkable compared with others we have visited. The staff were excellent. Check in was pretty easy. One night was enough for us to enjoy essentially 2 days at the waterpark.
Now the not so good: We got our room early but it was not yet cleaned (and was filthy!). The rooms overall are quite unremarkable, esp for the price you pay. I'd avoid the upgrade at checkin too. The onsite food choices are really limited. A bad buffet full of overheated and limited items and pizza are really it. The Quest game is a good idea in theory but is way overpriced and too complex so parents had to assist many of the kids we saw.
Overall, it reminded me if a bad overpriced cruise ship on land. Our kids did have fun but we all admitted that one visit was enough. We will not be going back again.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank Hurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GWL_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Great Wolf Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge – Williamsburg! We appreciate your feedback regarding your trip and will share it with the respective teams so we can improve for future guests. We welcome all guest feedback, whether it is positive or negative and use it as a tool to determine the best areas of opportunity to improve.

We hope you will return and give Great Wolf Lodge another chance.

Jason
Great Wolf Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews