We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, fun place for a college/young adult crowd” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe

Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 26 Dessert in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Aromas is a coffeehouse and fresh cafe serving up breakfast, lunch & dinner entrees. We also serve up fresh baked goods, snacks & spiked coffees, too! We have plenty of vegetarian & vegan options, a children's menu & share-able foundues and smores. We also sell whole pies and cakes, cater events & sell our in house roasted coffee beans in bulk.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
339 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good food, fun place for a college/young adult crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Yummy food for lunch or a light dinner. It was a bit too loud for my daughter who is bothered by busy places. However, for those that don't mind a busy/talkative place ... it would be perfect! Much cheaper than the taverns in Colonial Williamsburg and most restaurants within Merchant Square. Next time, we will place a take out order so that we can provide our own drinks and our daughter can be at ease.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank michellelynnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    468
    266
    68
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing breakfasts and cute atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is a must try when in Williamsburg. Brie French toast was great and the selection of coffees was wide enough so anyone could find a cup for their taste. There was also a great variety of biscotti and pastries.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pica_and_Tank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent way to get my day started.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good service. I asked a barista in the back for recommendation on a coffee (I've not been here before), and they were happy to point me in the right place and the coffee is amazing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ahpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stopped here when we got into Wburg late and everything else was closed. The shop was packed, and the menu was hard to find, but we ordered sandwiches and wraps and they were so good. The atmosphere was awesome with live music and a diverse mix of people. We went and dropped off our stuff at our B&B and came back for dessert and coffee, both of which were awesome. Definitely would return.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Runningprofesora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice stop for coffee and danish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great fresh brewed coffee. Nice little personalized shop. Very friendly staff. Different flavors and pastries are always fresh and tasty

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mhardywright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Aromas Specialty Coffees & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing