We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Merchants Square
from $15.40
More Info
from $23.00
More Info
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
123
87
22
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
87
22
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cheese shop farmers market specialty shops dog street pub cute shops colonial williamsburg fat canary short term candy store free samples ice skating great shopping great place to shop christmas shop book store kimball theater historical area
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 237 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

This is a quaint shopping area with nice shops!! There are great places to eat and it has plenty of places to park!!

Thank BKollman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I can’t imaging Williamsburg without a stop or two in Merchants Square. It is a great collection of shops and restaurants that are enjoyed day and night. There is bus service from Colonial Williamsburg and it drops you off right at the bathrooms. There is something for everyone.

Thank tandhgoraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful pedestrian mall with restaurants, specialty stores. Binns Fashion Shop has relocated. Wythe Candy, Peanut Shop among the classics. Two or three upscale restaurants, Baskin Robbins, Cheese Shop deli, Mellow Mushroom. Walkable to historic area. Has fee-based parking garage.

Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We came for Columbus day weekend as we had never visited here before. The shops are so unique for gifts you wont find elsewhere. There was an art festival as well. Great place to walk, shop, and grab a bite to eat!

Thank Simonedebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

There are a lot of restaurants here and most got great reviews on Trip advisor. There are also a lot of small shops here, and are all within walking distance to each other. The Christmas Shop is small and a little pricey. They also have a great selection of Williamsburg ornaments here. It is a nice place to take a stroll or get a bit to eat, and it is near the museums.
We would go back.

Thank Deborah J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Seemed a bit contrived, perhaps superficial; although attempting an historical balance, it still had a modern mall atmosphere.

Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Very nice area to walk around and shop and get a bite to eat. Convenient parking all around and right at the start of historic Duke of Gloucester st.

Thank JonathanR893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Had a good lunch (at Aromas) & then tasted some wine at Williamsburg Winery in Merchant square. It was nice but it was not like being at the winery.

Thank pnd5618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

It is a great place to hang,out shop,learn,and get some candy!!!!! We had a great time there and will be going back soon

Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018

I recently visited here for the first time with my family. There were more shops here than we were actually staying which was fantastic! We purchased lots of gifts, including from a great candy store also selling Virginian peanuts, and I really enjoyed the William and Mary College Campus stores. The shops are all great quality and very diverse. There are some really nice eateries here too, all located within the museum area.

Thank victorian986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews