We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spring Break Vacation with Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Governor's Green
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Visited this resort with friends on spring break. This was our first visit to this location but not our first to the Williamsburg area. Staff was warm and friendly and the condos were large, and comfortable.

We were very happy with our experience and have booked again to return in September, 2014. Looking forward to our return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craftykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you craftykitty for your kind words about your recent stay. We are happy to hear you and your friends enjoyed our spacious suites. Our team here pride ourselves on being warm and friendly. We'll make sure to share your comments with them. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit in September!

Sincerely,

Sean Griffith
sean.griffith@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 409 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We go every summer to a Wyndham location with all 12 family members. This year we were comfortable, but not overly pleased. Our building and rooms were nice, and the jetted bathtub was awesome, but the sound proofing was terrible. We could hear our upstairs neighbors conversations! I'm sure you can imagine how loud their feet were! The pool and mini golf were just okay. When you've been to many of their properties you'll agree that this one wasn't that exceptional. Oh and the stuff about the tree frogs is so true - they are SUPER loud too (just like our neighbors)!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank lms6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you lms6 for taking time to share your comments. We are sorry about the inconvenience of noise from your neighboring units and some of our native wildlife. We know it is important to feel completely relaxed when on vacation. Please feel free to reach out to anyone in management during your stay if this occurs in the future so that we can look at options while you are still onsite. We are happy to do what we can in making your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you visit with us again.

Sincerely,

Sean Griffith
sean.griffith@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I just returned from a visit to Williamsburg, VA. We stayed at Wyndham Governor's Green in a 3 bedroom condo. Everything was great! The front desk and activities staff were personable and helpful. The pool and hot tub were clean and accessible. The resort is a short 5 minute drive from Colonial Williamsburg, about 20 minutes to Jamestown and 30 minutes to Yorktown. There are no onsite eating options but restaurants to meet everyone's tastes within a few minutes drive. The security guard had us checked in fast on a early Sunday morning after an all-night drive so that we could quickly grab some sleep. Stay with confidence!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Srothu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi Srothu,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Governor's Green. We appreciate your comments about our team being friendly and helpful and we'll make sure to share your feedback with them. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you visit with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Sean Griffith
sean.griffith@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Had three units reserved for a family vacation. Arrived to find none of the units reserved. Thank goodness for Curtis and the fact that we saved the confirmation email. We had three units all in Building 26 which was centrally located. First floor units are both a blessing and a curse. Nice to walk out onto the patio into the grassy yard but it is poop filled from the abundant ducks and geese who can be an annoyance. Also children running, jumping, etc upstairs is very noisy and annoying when trying to get young toddlers to bed early. Units are overall very nice and spacious with everything needed for home away. Nice family pool and great adults only pool too. Children enjoyed putt putt and playgrounds. No grills on site but that was not a problem as we brought a portable one. Would recommend this to families but beware it can be noisy. (Tree frogs making a fuss as I write this.)

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank foodlovr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

We appreciate your feedback foodlovr22. We have already shared your kind comments with Curtis. We're glad to see you had a chance to enjoy our miniature golf, playgrounds, and pools. Please come back to see us again and thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Sean Griffith
sean.griffith@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Excellent location if you want to see Old Town Williamsburg or Jamestown. You could be there in less then 10min. Convenient to lots of restaurants. Very Clean property with 2 large outdoor pools, one family one for adults only, plus an indoor pool. Everyday activities for the kids, to keep them busy, some you have to pay for. Bush Gardens & Waterworld about 30 min.

Room Tip: be prepaired for heavy sales pitch to buy into the timeshare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Hi Gary L, thank you for your great feedback on the resort! We are conveniently located to many of the area's attractions. We're happy you had a chance to get out and explore. We are just as happy you were able to spend time on property and enjoy our many pools and activities. We hope you come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Sean Griffith
sean.griffith@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I just left on Fathers Day the guard at the gate had a very pretty smile and was very helpful she helped me get to the interstate with no problem. She was great I turned around just to get her name so I can write this review her name was Holliman or holland one of them. I really enjoyed my stay the room was spacious and clean. I been here for 3 days on business and I been going in and out and the guards at the gate didnt wave or smile or even acknowledge me thats why it was such a big deal when she was so curtious. I havent seen her in those three days but once sunday morning maybe she is new. Someone give her a raise she deserves it she has excellent customer service skills.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbolnmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Thank you mbolnmc for your kind words about the customer service. We appreciate you staying with us and hope you come to visit us again. I'm confident on a return trip that you'll find our Guards much friendlier as you come and go from the property.

Sincerely,

Sean Griffith
sean.griffith@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time to this Resort and area. The unit was clean and spacious. Staff members were polite and helpful. We had to call for a small leak and broken door handle and they were taken care of quickly. They have an adult only pool which we took advantage of. Will be staying here again when we go back to this area.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Aimee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean G, Resort Manager at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you Aimee G for your very kind words about the resort! The Adult Pool is indeed a great area to relax. We are so glad you had an opportunity to enjoy it during your vacation. Please come back and see us again!

Warmest regards,

Sean Griffith
sean.griffith@wyn.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#25 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,017 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
4.6 mi away
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Greensprings Vacation Resort
#33 of 73 in Williamsburg
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Governor's Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Governor's Green

Address: 4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $120 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Governor's Green 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Governor's Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Governor`s Green Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Governors Green
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Governors Green Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Governors Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing