We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Governor's Green
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a three bedroom condo for five days. We were very pleased with the cleanliness, the furnishings, and the whole experience. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. The staff were very accommodating. We would definitely choose to stay here again. Next time, we'll hope for better weather, too!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Irishredhead2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    151
    39
    19
    12
See reviews for
221
69
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is my 3rd stay at this location. The rooms are all spacious. The grounds immaculately kept. We always have a clean room! We have stayed on the 1st and 2nd floors each time. Last time there was a horrible noise from the machine room that backed up to our suite. This time, the kids above us were like heards of wild animals and we heard the sliding glass door 1000 times if we heard it once, and until 3am!! GRRRRRR As well, the staff absolutely pestered us to no end over attending the sales pitch! In fact, they knew we were there with another couple and they called OUR room for that couple as well! This location is one of the worst for bugging you and the first call to our room was at 7:36am! I am over it! We also had quite a few guests with us that are now convinced they would never purchase a Wyndham timeshare for this reason!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed in a Three Bedroom Condo. When we first entered the condo, the dining room table was flipped upside down and the chairs were scattered about the room. Apparently, the table was broken and they had glued the legs back together but forgot to bold them back on. The closet door in the master bedroom was broken and bairly hanging on. The icemaker in the kitchen didn't work. The room smelled of a strong chemical, unsure what that was to date. We called maintenance who came up and fixed the kitchen table and the closet door. Overrall, the resort was just average...we weren't very happy about our stay AT ALL! In my honest opinion, the place needs to be updated as far as the furnishings, etc. The rooms look like they have had their fair share of use. I received the following email from Wyndham, in my opinion...if they wanted to make it right they would have offered me a complimentary weekend down to show me that they are better than the rest out there, that would have been customer service....Here is the email:

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding your recent stay here at Wyndham Governor's Green. Please accept my apologies for the level of service you received during your stay.

We strive to make sure each unit is taken offline every three months so we can perform extensive preventive maintenance. We failed in our procedures and accidentally placed you in a unit that was receiving this preventive maintenance and it should not have been available for occupancy. This accounts for the table and the closet door, should not have occurred, is unacceptable, and I am sorry. We'll investigate further on the ice maker.

James, I want you to know how much we appreciate your visit to the resort, and how much we value you as a guest. We hope that you will give us another opportunity at Wyndham Governor's Green to show you our “World Class” service. I am confident we will exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,
Sean Griffith
Resort Manager
Wyndham Governor's Green
Phone: (757) 564-2439

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Theachiever01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Governor's Green, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Hi James,

We apologize for any dissatisfaction with the follow upfrom our resort. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the room and resort accommodations. We do our best to provide preventive maintenance to our units in order to enhance the guest experience. Your feedback will allow us to continue improving upon our property accommodations. If you would like to further discuss your dissatisfaction please reach out to the number provided in your original review response. Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
203 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Our family stayed in a three bedroom condo with kitchen. The accommodations were excellent. The place also had a recreation facility with fitness room and indoor heated pool. Also had outdoor pool. The location was minutes from downtown Williamsburg. Also had plenty of on site parking that was free.

Room Tip: While this is a time-share facility, they also rent to anybody
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C and L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

We are not Wyndham owners but stayed with our friends who are. This was our first visit at a Wyndham. Our friends reserved a three bedroom apartment. It was spacious enough for them (two of them), me and my husband, and our four children. There was a master bedroom with its own bathroom. There was a second bedroom with a king bed and the third bedroom had two queen beds. The couch also pulled out into a bed. The second bathroom had a tub and shower as well. Each room had a TV.

The kitchen had everything we needed for our stay. We decided to cook breakfast and dinner each night instead of eating out. There were plenty of pots, pans, utensils, and anything else we needed to cook. There was a full size refrigerator and full size stove/oven.

The grounds are beautiful with plenty for our families to do. There is mini golf, a game room with pool tables, volleyball court, tennis court, and indoor pool (we stayed in January so could not use the outdoor pool). We will definitely stay here again. My children really enjoyed it and wished our stay was longer than 2 nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelcouple1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We are Wyndham owners and decided to stay at Governors Green, in a 2br/2bath with my daughter and two sisters for a pre-Christmas Girls Trip. We went to the Giving Tree Spa and had the special massage and mint foot mask for $89 along with deluxe facial for my daughter. It was a nice experience even though the spa is very small (one big room closed off onto two sections) and the walls are quite thin so you can hear loud noises in the hall. One new thing to be aware of is that beginning 1/1/14 you will not have usage of the other Wyndham property amenities if you are not staying there. So if you are at Governors Green you will not be able to use the pool or arcade at Kingsgate. And if your kids like the quarter free arcade it may be worth it to book at Kingsgate. Overall, a good stay at Governors green. We skipped the owner update.

Room Tip: New: No reciprocal privileges between the Wyndham resorts anymore
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rodneytbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel MD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed in a three bedroom in early June. The property is nice, indoor and outdoor pools, playground, putt putt and tennis courts. Stayed with our 3 children, easy access to all that williamsburg has to offer and plenty of restaurants in the area. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MMMDLaurelMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#11 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Bypass
Comfort Suites Bypass
#4 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#19 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
5.8 mi away
Kingsmill Resort
Kingsmill Resort
#8 of 75 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Governor's Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Governor's Green

Property: Wyndham Governor's Green
Address: 4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Governor's Green 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wyndham Governor's Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Governor`s Green Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Governors Green
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Governors Green Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Governors Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing