We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Governor's Green
Ranked #26 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Resort”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We spent a week here from 5 to 12 May 2013 in a 3 bedroom unit.
The resort is well maintained and cared for, the grounds and public areas are very well kept. Check in was smooth and easy and although busy when we arrived it was quite quick. The unit itself was spotlessly clean and well equipped,the sofa/sleeper was in poor condition but staff had warned us they had been replaced but were sub substandard and were in the process of being replaced again. Our unit was on the ground floor overlooking green area a lake& fountain and we spent time watching the antics of the resident wildlife. Their is entertainment provided on site but we didn't partake spending mst of our time in Colonial Williamsburg and the surrounding area. Their are no restaurants on site but dozens are within a 10 minute drive to cater for every taste and budget..
If you buy food to cook yourself the iris a grocery depot in the nearby WalMart but Martins or Fresh Market area out 10 mins away and have a much better choice. Shopping is everywhere with an outlet mall about 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: The buildings are on three floors their is an elevator available, however we had a ground floor unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cazdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    159
    41
    20
    13
See reviews for
236
73
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, CT
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was a lovely get-away for me & my family. The 2 bedroom room suite was big and beautiful, we had everything we needed. Service was top-notch. Great indoor pool. Game room, billiard and theater on site. Not over-crowded. Premises was very clean. Lots of things to do including historical sites (Jamestown, Williams burg, College of William & Mary, York town), also lots of great restaurants near, VA beach & Busch Gardens close by, go-karts, movie theaters and the shopping Outlet is two minutes away! WooHoo!

Room Tip: Go for the Presidential Suite -- immaculate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cfavard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The weeks we went was so peaceful and quiet. ducks and geese were all around, but it was so relaxing. Plenty of places to eat. Shopping was great at the outlet mall. We visited Jamestown and Williamsburg.

Room Tip: If you do not want the ducks to come near, get a second or third floor unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at Wyndham Governor's Green April 7 - 14, 2013. Unit good size, clean and located next to water and fountain. Quiet relaxed atmosphere. Staff pleasant though they could offer a better orientation to the property on check in. Pretty close to everything (Colonial Williamsburg, Yorktown, Historic Jamestown, shopping, restaurants, etc) one might want to do. There is no restaurant nor convenience store on site. Living room furniture could do with replacement.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TonyBds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Wyndham Governors Green is only 3 miles away from the historic district. We are actually Wyndham timeshare owners and love this property.
The property is sprawling and is kept up beautifully. We love to walk and it gives you a lot of area to walk and feel safe.
It is just off 64 so you can pop over to Norfolk and Va beach easily.
One street over is the main drag of Richmond with tons of shopping and great restaurants. Restaurants: Do not miss Sals by Victor, Astronomical Pancakes, Seafare or Rocco's (bbq)
And the Trellis in historic district.
SKIP over Captain Georges. Really poor.
Great place to stay and very central.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NCMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just returned from our stay at Wyndham Govenors Green....Area and unit was clean and open, not as crowded as the other wyndhams in Williamsburg. Staff was quiet and helpful, not too bothersome.

Majority of the attractions are nearby, shopping, restaurants....glad I showed up after spring break, will certainly return to Govenors Green

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AvocadoNTomatoe... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My friends and I stayed in a third floor, three bedroom unit with a balcony. There appeared to be a lot of people on the property, but things were quiet. The check-in staff was polite and provided me with a map of teh area that was easy to follow. The resort is a short drive to anything you would want from chain restaurants to local restaurants to tourists sites to shopping at the outlets. All seemed to have been within a 1 to 3 mile radius of the resort. We had a very nice, two-night stay, but didn't get a chance to enjoy all the amenities of the resort or Williamsburg. I plan to return late summer, early fall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Williamsburg
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
Homewood Suites Williamsburg
#16 of 73 in Williamsburg
751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#22 of 73 in Williamsburg
980 reviews
4.8 mi away
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Greensprings Vacation Resort
#36 of 73 in Williamsburg
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Governor's Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Governor's Green

Property: Wyndham Governor's Green
Address: 4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Governor's Green 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Wyndham Governor's Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Governor`s Green Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Governors Green
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Governors Green Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Governors Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing