We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Governor's Green
Nearby Hotels
Williamsburg Inn(Williamsburg)
$419
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$119
$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$127
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingsmill Resort(Williamsburg)
$198
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Williamsburg)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveler rating
179
168
44
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
168
44
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroombedroom unitmini golfbusch gardensindoor poolbilliard roomtime sharegreen resortcolonial williamsburgsales pitchparking passnice resortmovie nightwasher and dryersuper walmartjetted tubtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 427 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Wyndham Governors Green is only 3 miles away from the historic district. We are actually Wyndham timeshare owners and love this property.
The property is sprawling and is kept up beautifully. We love to walk and it gives you a lot of area to walk and feel safe.
It is just off 64 so you can pop over to Norfolk and Va beach easily.
One street over is the main drag of Richmond with tons of shopping and great restaurants. Restaurants: Do not miss Sals by Victor, Astronomical Pancakes, Seafare or Rocco's (bbq)
And the Trellis in historic district.
SKIP over Captain Georges. Really poor.
Great place to stay and very central.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NCMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just returned from our stay at Wyndham Govenors Green....Area and unit was clean and open, not as crowded as the other wyndhams in Williamsburg. Staff was quiet and helpful, not too bothersome.

Majority of the attractions are nearby, shopping, restaurants....glad I showed up after spring break, will certainly return to Govenors Green

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AvocadoNTomatoe... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My friends and I stayed in a third floor, three bedroom unit with a balcony. There appeared to be a lot of people on the property, but things were quiet. The check-in staff was polite and provided me with a map of teh area that was easy to follow. The resort is a short drive to anything you would want from chain restaurants to local restaurants to tourists sites to shopping at the outlets. All seemed to have been within a 1 to 3 mile radius of the resort. We had a very nice, two-night stay, but didn't get a chance to enjoy all the amenities of the resort or Williamsburg. I plan to return late summer, early fall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Spent three days here with my family for Spring Break. Overall, the units were spacious, new, and close to Williamsburg.

The good:
- Large space - We had a two bedroom unit which had a gigantic master bath suite with hot tub, separate toilet and shower. We felt spacious with five people.
- Location - 3 miles, five minute drive to the Williamsburg visitor center
- Common areas - there was an indoor and outdoor pool, game room, and mini-golf.

The negative:
- You have to drive to the visitor center - there is a small walking trail around property, but you will need to drive to get to Williamsburg or to dinner. I think if I came again, I would stay were I could walk to Williamsburg. While it is only five minutes to the visitor center, then you have another 10 minute walk or 5-15 minutes for a shuttle to the main areas of Williamsburg.
- Furniture - beds were good, but the living room furniture was uncomfortable - basic rental unit items
- No washer and dryer in the unit.
- Cleaning - The kitchen and bathroom were clean and sparkling, but found popcorn under the bed and an old water bottle under the sofa.
- Thin walls/floors - We could hear the family upstairs. They had small children scampering but they sounded much louder at 11:00 at night.

The property has about 12 buildings, each building three stories tall with four units per floor. There are elevators in the buildings. There is a visitor center with the pools, snack shop, computers, and game room. There are three separate pools - an indoor pool, a main outdoor pool, and a separate adult-only pool. Ironically, the adult only pool is very seculed from the main pool but adjacent to the small playground and mini-golf. There is a paved .25 mile walking trail around the property.

Each unit maybe different, but our unit had a main room with a sofa-bed, two very uncomfortable chairs, coffee table, dinning room table that sat six, and a kitchen area with breakfast bar and two stools. The kitchen had the typical rental unit items - basic oven, full size refrigerator/freezer, microwave, toaster, coffee maker. The bare minimum of pots, pans, and baking sheets - you could make spagetti and cookies. Tableware for 8. The first bedroom had a large bathroom with two sinks and a pocket door to shower and toilet. The bedroom had two twin beds and a small closet, chest, and TV. The master bedroom had a king bed. It had a large alcove with sink and two person hot tub. From there, it had a separate bathroom with large shower, sink, and tiolet.

Some other comments:
- The buildings have some structural problem - they had 4x4s supporting most of the balconies. Not an issue as a renter, but a concern if you plan to bought into this property.
- I came here during Spring Break and it was relatively cool. This is a newer property without any mature trees - it will be hot during the summer.
- There is a Orthodox Church next door that has a big brunch buffet every Sunday.
- The mini-golf on-property was closed when we were there, but my son loved the huge Pirates Cove Mini-golf down the road.
-

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bmantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful property. Spacious rooms. We had a walk out unit 2 bedroom near lighted tennis course and 2 ponds. Our spring trip had ducks and Canadian geese in the ponds. Safe beautiful greens space for my sons Easter egg hunt and soccer practice. Pools were nice but not 25 yd lap pools....yet lines in the pool made me think they were. Mini golf was under renovation but the staff offered a busier kings gate property which was kind and appreciated. Full stocked kitchen and laundry .... great family vacation!!! Will recommend to family and friends!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews