We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Governor's Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Governor's Green to your Saves list
Wyndham Governor's Green
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off
Ranked #26 of 78 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
orlando
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very convenient.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We recently spent one full week at Governer's Green and really loved it. The check in staff were very friendly. The check in process was quick and efficient. The grounds were well kept, and large. The pool tables are nice, especially in the winter when outside amenities are not available. The inside pool area is average. The 3 bedroom unit we stayed in was wonderful!! Loved, loved the two huge bathrooms. The master bedroom jetted tub was spacious. Each unit has a nice sized porch. There is a safe in the master. The closets are abundant. Most comfortable beds of anyplace we have ever stayed. Units do not have a fireplace though...a little disappointing. One thing we really noticed is, all the staff were very friendly...always smiling and waving when passing. A nice touch. We have stayed at every timeshare in Williamsburg. This one is our favorite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    128
    35
    19
    12
See reviews for
199
50
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My family and I just returned from a weekend stay here. We are Wyndham owners and have previously booked rooms at the other Williamsburg Wyndham resorts for other family members and they have said that this resort is the best Wyndham resort in Williamsburg. The location is convenient to all the attractions: Great Wolf Lodge, Water Country, Busch Gardens, the Prime outlets. We had a 3 bedroom unit and a 4 bedroom unit (2 - 2 bedrooms). The furnishings were nice, not too outdated, and the rooms were clean and spacious. We didn't have time to take advantage of the indoor pool but that is a great amenity to have if you go in the winter time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HuniBuni930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent the weekend in the 1 bedroom deluxe and it was fabulous!!! Big, open, CLEAN, and very comfy! The unit had a stocked kitchen and HUGE bathroom. My daughter swam/played in the jacuzzi as soon as we arrived! We had a blast swimming in the indoor pool while it snowed! The next day, workers had salted/cleared all the sidewalks. We had an amazing stay and my daughter's already asking when our next stay is!!!
**Only 2-3 miles from the outlets and LOTS of restaurants!!!**

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachyteachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach, va
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Governor's Green is in a great location near shopping, restaurants, Busch Gardens, and other attractions. The resort itself offers nice pools but nothing spectacular. It is in a quiet location and the front desk agents are usually friendly. I had my daughter's birthday party here, and my son and his friend had a party here as well and the children all loved it. They were younger well-behaved children ranging from ages 4-9. The kids always have a great time here, so that's good enough for me lol. It would be nice if they offered a game room like Kingsgate because the children like that. They did offer crafts however. I like that it has the whirlpool tub so that was a plus. Beware, I am not sure if the one bedroom units have whirlpool tubs? I know the 2&3 bedrooms have them..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellasphinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Having been at all 3 of the Wyndham resorts at Williamsburg this one seems to have the most to offer. Indoor and outdoor pools. Miniature golf and activity room. Rooms are large and have a whirlpool tub.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank columbiatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend. We booked through extraholidays by wyndham,
This unit was huge with full amenities, and in beautiful condition, and the price was cheaper than the Williamsburg Marriotts and Holiday Inns, which was surprising to us. It's very close to the premium outlets and the historic part of Williamsburg. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary2962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have stayed here many many times....and absolutely LOVE the resort, the location, the amenities. However, this time, we booked the 1 bedroom suite...and have some issues to share...just so others will be aware. Usually the rooms are spacious, with views of the putting green, water fountains, etc. This one bedroom unit, however is really small, basic. To start - the windows all open up onto the passageways - so that when you are IN your room or living area, you really can't leave them open - unless you want anyone to be able to walk by and see in. NO PRIVACY. So, we've kept the curtains closed...and it is dark and claustrophobic.
The living room area is tiny - the couch very very worn and frayed. The kitchen table is completely on the other side of the living area from the kitchen. (we moved the table for while we are here). The kitchen is a "pullman' style - small fridge, sink and minimal cabinets (no counter space). I can truly say I've never seen a "half size" stove/oven and dishwasher - literally 1/2 as wide as usual (but useful and functional!). It includes a microwave. No storage means pots/pans are in the oven, and silverware in the overhead cabinet, had to store our food on top of the fridge....trash can across the room. And the bathroom is literally right beside the kitchen....not very sanitary.

The bedroom is fine - tv in both rooms...and their beds and linens are top quality as usual.

Finally - it is a bit noisy - since the unit is surrounded on 3 sides by other units, and a lock-off door...we hear more than usual activities in them.

We tried to upgrade, but the desk said they couldn't make any changes.

Next time - will make sure and reserve at least the 1 bedroom "deluxe"....or two .... or three...or four....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank txstransplantnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.0 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#12 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#23 of 78 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Patriots Place
Wyndham Patriots Place
#31 of 78 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Governor's Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Governor's Green

Property: Wyndham Governor's Green
Address: 4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Governor's Green 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Governor's Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Governor`s Green Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Governors Green
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Governors Green Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Governors Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing