We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Wyndham resorts in Williamsburg”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Governor's Green
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Having been at all 3 of the Wyndham resorts at Williamsburg this one seems to have the most to offer. Indoor and outdoor pools. Miniature golf and activity room. Rooms are large and have a whirlpool tub.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank columbiatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 409 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend. We booked through extraholidays by wyndham,
This unit was huge with full amenities, and in beautiful condition, and the price was cheaper than the Williamsburg Marriotts and Holiday Inns, which was surprising to us. It's very close to the premium outlets and the historic part of Williamsburg. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary2962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have stayed here many many times....and absolutely LOVE the resort, the location, the amenities. However, this time, we booked the 1 bedroom suite...and have some issues to share...just so others will be aware. Usually the rooms are spacious, with views of the putting green, water fountains, etc. This one bedroom unit, however is really small, basic. To start - the windows all open up onto the passageways - so that when you are IN your room or living area, you really can't leave them open - unless you want anyone to be able to walk by and see in. NO PRIVACY. So, we've kept the curtains closed...and it is dark and claustrophobic.
The living room area is tiny - the couch very very worn and frayed. The kitchen table is completely on the other side of the living area from the kitchen. (we moved the table for while we are here). The kitchen is a "pullman' style - small fridge, sink and minimal cabinets (no counter space). I can truly say I've never seen a "half size" stove/oven and dishwasher - literally 1/2 as wide as usual (but useful and functional!). It includes a microwave. No storage means pots/pans are in the oven, and silverware in the overhead cabinet, had to store our food on top of the fridge....trash can across the room. And the bathroom is literally right beside the kitchen....not very sanitary.

The bedroom is fine - tv in both rooms...and their beds and linens are top quality as usual.

Finally - it is a bit noisy - since the unit is surrounded on 3 sides by other units, and a lock-off door...we hear more than usual activities in them.

We tried to upgrade, but the desk said they couldn't make any changes.

Next time - will make sure and reserve at least the 1 bedroom "deluxe"....or two .... or three...or four....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank txstransplantnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were some of the first to stay on this property when they opened ten years ago. Now the resort is completely built up and we very much enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was attentive to our needs. We enjoyed complimentary cookies and coffee at check-in time. Our unit was wonderful - the three bedroom was huge. The unit had everything you'd need to make basic meals, so we enjoyed cooking most of our own food. We were thankful for the washing machines, too. Complimentary internet was a plus, too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank takrafty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Only very small maintenance issues with three bedroom unit. Kitchen - sink faucet a bit tricky. Need new core for single level faucet. Dishwasher - utensil basket needs to be replaced along with springs in door. Door is becoming a real knee buster.
Otherwise - wonderful! Maintenance effort is on-going and with housekeeping staff doing a super job as well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Silvergoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We spent the first week in October at the Wyndham Governor's Green. It was a perfect location for a golf vacation. Two couples shared a 2 bedroom suite and it was just great. We each had our own bedrooms (with our own TVs) & bathrooms and complete privacy, and we shared a spacious kitchen with counter seating and dining table and a comfortable living room...and small patio. We made breakfasts and lunches daily. We enjoyed the hot tubs, walking paths and pool table. There were other activities (mini golf etc)...but we were all about the golf. And The Governor's Green is in the perfect spot for enjoying all the great courses in Williamsburg....all just 10-15 minutes away. Truly some of the most beautiful (and toughest) courses we have played on. It is just as convenient to great dining ..everything from classic chain restaurants to local gems, as well as Historic Williamsburg itself. The staff was always polite and helpful in the limited interactions we had. The grounds were clean and well manicured. It was really a great spot and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joycevec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This a great place for a get away. The area is big and well maintained. There's a 24hr security at the gate. Check in is 4pm. We got there 2hrs early but our room was not ready. So they really stick with that 4pm checked in. You get ur parking pass at the concierge that gives you a binder full of flyers, magazines and coupon about the area but they will also try to get you to sit for a timeshare presentation in exchange of either a free lunch or breakfast. and a discounted Tix to any attractions of your choice. I signed up but when I told my hubby he didn't want to do it so we didnt attend the presentation and they weren't pushy at least the lady in charge was not. The resort looks nice from the outside. Each unit is three story and we were on the first floor which I'm glad because I have four kids. We had a two bedroom plus a couch that turns into a bed. The master bedroom had its own shower and jet tub separately. The second bedroom has two queen beds and a bathroom/shower. Our room was equipped with washer and dryer. The kitchen was well equipped with everything u need for cooking or baking. They even provide paper towels and soap, sponge and laundry detergent. their tv's were flat screen except the 2nd bedroom. The beds were very comfy. The couch looks a little outdated but it was clean and serve its purpose. The whole room was spacious. The resort is very close to attractions like colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Busch garden. It's close to shoppings and restaurants. The resort has both indoor and 2outdoor swimming pool one is for adult only. It has billiard and computer room and a theater room for movie night. parking is no problem. The whole area is quiet. It was like our home away from home. The only downside they clean the unit once a week only and they don't exchange or provide new towels. You have to wash your dirty towels. But over all we enjoyed our one week stay there. The kids love their room.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maharlikah2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
1.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Suites - Colonial Williamsburg
1 mi away
Westgate Historic Williamsburg Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#25 of 73 in Williamsburg
1,017 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Williamsburg Resort
4.6 mi away
Greensprings Vacation Resort
Greensprings Vacation Resort
#33 of 73 in Williamsburg
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Governor's Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Governor's Green

Address: 4600 Mooretown Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range: $120 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Governor's Green 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, TravelUp and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Governor's Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Governor`s Green Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Governors Green
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Governors Green Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Governors Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing