We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Governor's Green
Nearby Hotels
The Historic Powhatan Resort(Williamsburg)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Quality Inn & Suites(Williamsburg)
$42
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Colonial(Williamsburg)
$51
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$53
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Williamsburg)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$178
$127
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$119
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bassett Motel(Williamsburg)
$58
$48
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
176
166
44
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
166
44
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree bedroombedroom unitmini golfbusch gardensindoor poolbilliard roomtime sharegreen resortcolonial williamsburgsales pitchparking passnice resortmovie nightwasher and dryersuper walmartjetted tubtop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 420 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed a full week in a 3 bedroom unit and we were pleasantly surprised at how spacious it was. Our unit had a view of the lake which was really nice in the early evening. The resort is very well maintained and the grounds are beautiful. There was some noise from the family above, but overall it was a very comfortable week. We had a small problem with ants in the kitchen area but the staff was very responsive to our call and sent someone right away. The problem was taken care of immediately. The location is fantastic...minutes from shopping, restaurants, local attractions and the highway. Some of the resort activities were shared with a neighboring resort which didn't appeal to us at all. The activities were limited and nothing really interested us. However, there is alot to do in the area. The pools, which we did use, were well maintained. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The buildings have elevators so top floor units are better.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPWNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in a 2 bedroom unit on 2nd floor. Furnishing were dated but bed was quite comfortable.Why they feel suitcases stacked on top of one another in the living room with
pull out drawers is suitable is beyond us. A desk would have been more appropriate for the
phone that was on top of them.
There was a family above and the kids kept running back and forth, not well insulated ceilings.
The resort is well maintained and adult pool was nice.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a top floor room to avoid hearing footsteps from above.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Focused1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is the nicer of the three Wyndham properties in Williamsburg. Our three bedroom unit was plenty big enough for the 4 adults and 2 kids in our group. My only complaint was the poor condition of the bedroom dressers. More than half of the drawers did not work. Maintenance was very reposnsive but could only do so much with the drawers.

We called several times for supplies and the response time was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You are 5 minutes from Colonial Williamsburg and 2 minutes from dozens of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragon1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed for a week with my family of 8. Had a 2 bedroom deluxe, fit all of us nicely. Next time would do a three bedroom just so we wouldnt have to use the pull out and have someones things laying out in the living room. The resort is beautiful! Tennis, mini golf, pools, volleyball, pool tables all free to use. They had play days. Some were free, like bingo night and movie nights. Others like build a bear was $14 and they had ice cream madness for $2.00. that was well worth the money. they have ducks and geese that they dont want us to feed but everyone did anyway. the ponds and fountains were beautiful. Would stay again.
Note to everyone: stay away from the wyndham sales pitch. im an owner. if you are not interested in upgrading or buying stay away. wyndham has very nice places but they are such a scam and only care about making their money.

Room Tip: my only advice is to bring towels. they dont want to give towels cause they want you to wash them yourselves but our dryer took forever to dry the clothes. we even had someone come out to fix it and clean the lint out of the pipes but it was still slow. had to dry every load twice and of course its small. make sure to change lint as soon as you get there and after every load. i was on the top floor and wasnt bothered by any noise. other cons was there was no room service or restaurant or shuttles.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Upon arriving at 3:37pm we were told to come back at 4pm for check in, though we just came from driving 9 hrs and the kids were ready to get out of the car. After 4, we received the key card to our room. Walked into a huge mess! There were 2 housekeeping staff members in our room scrambling to get their job done. It was such a sight to come upon. They were not going to be done even in an hr. After discussing this problem with the mgr, she moved us to a new room. Tonight at 10:47pm, we received a ph call which woke up our entire family of 5, to tell us if we don't return the pool towels that we checked out for the day by 11pm we would be charged $15 per towel. Now my thoughts were, "this lady is insane, we are going to be here for another 5 days, why would she need these back tonight"? Knowing that there are a lot of families here, why would we recieve a ph call about this so late. After 2 days of being here, I have no desire to ever stay at a Wyndham chain. We will see what tomorrow will bring us.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Wyndham
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sdisalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews