We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Too bad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Governor's Green

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Governor's Green
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not Too bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in a 2 bedroom unit on 2nd floor. Furnishing were dated but bed was quite comfortable.Why they feel suitcases stacked on top of one another in the living room with
pull out drawers is suitable is beyond us. A desk would have been more appropriate for the
phone that was on top of them.
There was a family above and the kids kept running back and forth, not well insulated ceilings.
The resort is well maintained and adult pool was nice.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a top floor room to avoid hearing footsteps from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Focused1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    134
    36
    19
    12
See reviews for
208
52
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Floral Park, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is the nicer of the three Wyndham properties in Williamsburg. Our three bedroom unit was plenty big enough for the 4 adults and 2 kids in our group. My only complaint was the poor condition of the bedroom dressers. More than half of the drawers did not work. Maintenance was very reposnsive but could only do so much with the drawers.

We called several times for supplies and the response time was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. You are 5 minutes from Colonial Williamsburg and 2 minutes from dozens of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragon1607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed for a week with my family of 8. Had a 2 bedroom deluxe, fit all of us nicely. Next time would do a three bedroom just so we wouldnt have to use the pull out and have someones things laying out in the living room. The resort is beautiful! Tennis, mini golf, pools, volleyball, pool tables all free to use. They had play days. Some were free, like bingo night and movie nights. Others like build a bear was $14 and they had ice cream madness for $2.00. that was well worth the money. they have ducks and geese that they dont want us to feed but everyone did anyway. the ponds and fountains were beautiful. Would stay again.
Note to everyone: stay away from the wyndham sales pitch. im an owner. if you are not interested in upgrading or buying stay away. wyndham has very nice places but they are such a scam and only care about making their money.

Room Tip: my only advice is to bring towels. they dont want to give towels cause they want you to wash them yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Upon arriving at 3:37pm we were told to come back at 4pm for check in, though we just came from driving 9 hrs and the kids were ready to get out of the car. After 4, we received the key card to our room. Walked into a huge mess! There were 2 housekeeping staff members in our room scrambling to get their job done. It was such a sight to come upon. They were not going to be done even in an hr. After discussing this problem with the mgr, she moved us to a new room. Tonight at 10:47pm, we received a ph call which woke up our entire family of 5, to tell us if we don't return the pool towels that we checked out for the day by 11pm we would be charged $15 per towel. Now my thoughts were, "this lady is insane, we are going to be here for another 5 days, why would she need these back tonight"? Knowing that there are a lot of families here, why would we recieve a ph call about this so late. After 2 days of being here, I have no desire to ever stay at a Wyndham chain. We will see what tomorrow will bring us.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Wyndham
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sdisalvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Family reunion. 3 condos all on one credit card. Asked to be placed near each other because we had the smallest child with us and the other condos would be the ones we would get together in. Two were close and we were so far away we had to drive.

Used large room on site to gather one night for dinner and Carrabbas catered. Be sure to talk to the restaurant in Williamsburg and not the number on line. Mix up but Carrabbas was great in getting it straighten out. Would recommend them for your event.

Units on outside need painting. Okay on the inside. People friendly and helpful. Stayed on second floor, and we could hear people above running and jumping!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austinstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Wyndham, Governor's Green was one of the best time-share properties I've patronized. The amenities were impressive. I packed a good knife, wine glasses and an ice cream scoop. To my surprise, those items were already there, along with everything else I would need. I would recommend Wyndam, Governor's Green for anyone who is staying in Williamsburg, VA for more than 4 days.

Room Tip: The 3 bed room Condo is your best bet for a family of five.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crosby-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
215 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Friends and I spent a week at the Wyndham Governor's Green over the 4th of July and were very impressed with the amenities and customer service. Our unit was well furnished and the kitchen included almost every tool we needed for cooking - quite a luxury. We enjoyed using the outdoor adult only pool, which is much less crowded than the family friendly pool. The grounds are beautifully maintained, lit, and landscaped. We felt right at home, especially when greeted by the guard at the entrance every day when we were departing and returning. Also, the maintenance staff was very prompt and effective in dealing with a minor issue we had with a window in our unit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SMLove226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Williamsburg hotels
3.3 mi away
Marriott's Manor Club at Ford's Colony
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
Hilton Garden Inn Williamsburg
#10 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 903 reviews
4.5 mi away
Wedmore Place
Wedmore Place
#11 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites, Williamsburg-Historic Gateway
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Kingsgate
Wyndham Kingsgate
#19 of 79 in Williamsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Patriots Place
Wyndham Patriots Place
#30 of 79 in Williamsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Governor's Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Governor's Green

Property: Wyndham Governor's Green
Address: 4600 Mooretown Rd, Williamsburg, VA 23188-2158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Williamsburg
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Williamsburg
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Williamsburg
#16 Family Hotel in Williamsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Governor's Green 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Governor's Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Governor`s Green Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Hotel Governors Green
Wyndham Hotel Williamsburg
Wyndham Williamsburg
Williamsburg Wyndham
Governors Green Williamsburg
Fairfield Williamsburg Governors Green

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing