We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Carry Out Meal favorite!”

Cracker Barrel Old Country
Ranked #42 of 385 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Carry Out Meal favorite!”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stayed in a nearby hotel with our family, including a three-year old grandson who was exhausted from a day at Busch Gardens. Rather than try to eat out with him, we ordered by phone and then picked up our dinners to take back to the hotel. They were all tasty, exactly as we had ordered them, and packaged in nice containers with utensils, salt and pepper, and butter for the bicuits. They were ready about 25 minutes after we called in the order.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    192
    75
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Southern Cooking!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

I eat here at least once every time I go to Williamsburg. Food is always good. Service is wonderful. Prices are fair. Great all around. Would definitely recommend to anyone even if your on a diet. The menu caters to all.

Helpful?
Thank OBXCaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkland wa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Country Flavor food and style”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is the place you get lots of family food with a few southern items on the menu for a really good price. We had friendly, efficient service and ended up eating there three times because we wanted to try a couple more things on the menu, once just for dessert, and also because it was a convenient in and out with parking., Be careful of the store to which it is attached, as you will spend more time and money than you intended with all the souvenirs, old fashioned merchandise and brand names, and casual clothing. Just a fun place!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank nwkindagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always a great value!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have eaten at this Cracker Barrel many times and it is always one of my favorites. Service, price, friendliness of the staff always makes you feel welcome and want to come over and over

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bgt1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Maybe it was just an off night”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We had a party of 4 adults and 2 kids on a Sunday evening. 2 of the 5 meals we ordered had to be sent back. A third was very, very dry. I left an item during our visit and called the next day to see if anyone had found it, and the woman who answered the phone was very short with me and seemed put out that I'd be checking to see if my lost item had been found. After a 10 minute hold she told me no one had found my item. I happened to drive by later in the day and decided to stop in and double check for my item. A very nice young gentleman who was serving as the host at the time walked me over to where I had last seen the item, which I had told the woman on the phone earlier in the morning, and helped me locate it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing