We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great meal any time”

Cracker Barrel Old Country
Ranked #45 of 383 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“A great meal any time”
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Came down with friends and I choose to have a good breakfast while they got the free one from the hotel. This was not my first time at this location and it will not be my last. Great food, great staff and a fun store to browse while waiting.

Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    187
    73
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
216 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Country ham is a bit of heaven”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Their county ham and biscuits are a bit of heaven, simply wonderful. I love there old southern style cooking. I brings back memories of my mother. The cook string beans with a bit of ham, wow.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Virginia
Level Contributor
205 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel Williamsburg”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Food was typical Cracker Barrel and fine for home cooking, service good. However cleanliness of eating area left a lot to be desired. Definitely not up to chains standards.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Quaint Old Fashioned Eatery”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Breakfast was infinately more enjoyable then dinner for us. We have no complaints with regards to the Breakfast menu but Dinner left us a little disappointed. The vegetables, french beans and carrots were either tinned or frozen and the carrots ultra sweet. I do not think that in this day and age there is any excuse for not using fresh vegetables in restaurants, and for this I mark them down. Oher than that I have no complaints, the service and ambiance are exemplary and we shall retun to Cracker Barrel in the future but only for Breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mithril013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The down home country fare is an excellent choice. Depending upon when you arrive, you may have to sit in a outdoor rocking chair until a table is available. Enjoy

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Engineerar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing