We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, Love, Love”

Cracker Barrel Old Country
Ranked #45 of 383 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Kent, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love, Love, Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We absolutely love Cracker Barrel, we love the store, the food, the staff. The older, tall gentleman with white hair (George maybe) is awesome! We totally love him! Please give him a raise! He makes the visit so pleasant! We will be back!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BlueSummerMoonFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    189
    73
    35
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Steyr, Oberosterreich, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good home cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Cracker barrel suited our needs,not huge helpings but very adequate, we had breakfast there too but shared onr special,enough for two.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ol' Faithful, comes through again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

When we travel, we like to experience the local flavors but, every once in a while, you need some of that good ol' fashioned home cookin. Constance was our waitress and she was beyond super accomodating, taking care of us and multiple other tables simultaneously. THANKS, Constance, we'll see ya' again soon!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food/below average service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were in Williamsburg for Spring Break--to visit Jamestown and Busch Gardens. This Cracker Barrel was convenient to our hotel and the kids always like the food. The food was good (the kids LOVE the Coca-Cola chocolate cake), but the service was slow. The restaurant was crowded with busloads of kids on school trips when we arrived, but even when they left, we had a hard time flagging down the waiter. He never checked back for drink refills, requiring that we call out to him. Perhaps it was an off night or perhaps that restaurant is always crowded with the guests of the many hotels around.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoxFanMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“ASK FOR GRANDMA'S BREAKFAST - IT'S THE BEST!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

It's no secret that one of the busiest times for any Cracker Barrel is Sunday Morning Breakfast. Never-the-less, we took our party of six to the Williamsburg Cracker Barrel because it was my better half's birthday and that's where she wanted to go. We were fortunate to get our table in the quoted 30-45 minute waiting time window, and it was worth it. Even though it's not on the menu, our favorite Cracker Barrel Breakfast is Grandma's Breakfast and as far as I know, you can get it an any Cracker Barrel. It comes with two pancakes, two eggs, three pieces of meat (one each bacon, sausage, and ham) and a side (hash browns, hash brown casserole, or applesauce). Our food was good - typical Cracker Barrel, but our service on this visit couldn't have been any better.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CDRJJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing