We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“prices”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Second Street

Second Street
Ranked #10 of 383 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Second Street is a Casual Upscale Restaurant marked by a menu full of unique and delicious culinary twists, stunning decor throughout, a comfortable atmosphere, and a fresh upscale vibe unmatched in Williamsburg." Our large menu features local seafood, chicken and steak entrees, handmade burgers, unique Italian dishes, overstuffed sandwiches, kid friendly foods, munchies, fresh soups and salads, extensive wine list, and a relaxed separate bar area for socializing.
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“prices”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Prices are much too high for 'locals' to enjoy. We were surprised by the price range considering the menu. Maybe tourists who have saved for a vacation could afford the costs, but this resident did not appreciate the lack of value for the expense.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vsd4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,931
    603
    169
    60
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Susan and Jay H. Second Street just keeps getting better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

We visit Williamsburg almost every year and have been dining at Second Street on many of those visits. This year, our first visit was on a Friday night to a sold out crowd. The atmosphere was still quiet and cozy. We were served by Elizabet, who was professional and charming. We had the Poppin Shrimp, the Grilled Romaine and the Lettuce wraps. They all were delicious and we had such a lovely time. Elizabet was very attentive and sweet and upon our second visit, she greeted us with remembering our beverage order. This brought us back a third time and tried new offerings and I was in love with the risotto veggie burger. The best I have ever had! And yes, Elizabet made sure she was on for the last night of our trip and made our dining experience wonderful. See you next year!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
696 reviews
456 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Our Best Dining Experience on Williamsburg Trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Second Street wins hands down for our best dining experience on our recent trip to Williamsburg. Our server, Olivia, was charming and provided exceptional service. She was quite proud of where she worked. We respect that. I had the Colorado Bison Meatloaf. Lynn had fried flounder. These entrees included a starter course and a dessert. I indulged in the huge sundae for dessert and Lynn had a flourless cake. We promised not to eat again for a month(:g). This was a great meal and a delightful dining experience. Thanks Olivia and Second Street.

Helpful?
1 Thank Radiohutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Great Atmosphere and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

All of the food was fantastic, my husband cannot stop raving about the Grits!! The atmosphere was cozy and welcoming and the staff was very pleasant. We are looking forward to visiting Willamsburg again and will definatly be back at Second St. for another delicious meal!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashvillle
Level Contributor
523 reviews
388 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Good lunch during Restaurant Week”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

The concierge at our resort recommended the restaurant week menu ($10.13 for two courses) at Second St so we stopped by today for lunch. We each ordered the pleasant onion soup without the calorie loaded cheese. He had the Grilled Romaine Salad with Chicken and the presentation was almost as good as the salad. Balsamic dressing was lightly drizzled on the leaves.
I had the Shrimp Wrap which was very good and I opened up the wrap and just ate the shrimp, lettuce and cucumber salad alone.
The house made potato chips were excellent! They use some type of lightly seasoned salt (maybe a hint of bbq) on the chips and although we tried not to eat them as we were dieting, we ate all of them!
Service was a little off (hence the average rating and not very good). Our waiter brought our soups before our drinks and we had to ask for silverware and refills on drinks. We ate in the bar; perhaps, he was working the dining room as well as the bar.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Second Street also viewed

 

Been to Second Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing