We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wide variety of dishes to choose from”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peking II Restaurant
Ranked #186 of 383 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Japanese, Sushi, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A wide variety of dishes to choose from”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

To give you an idea of how big this place is, it's located in a strip mall,. NEW ADDRESS by KMart - 120 Waller Mill Road. Thanks to Julia S ( another reviewer for that tip) and not at the location listed above. This restaurant takes up about 4 stores. The food is great. There is a Mongolian Grill, Chinese dishes, Japanese dishes and Thai dishes to choose from. The only downside, there is only 1 toilet stall each for male and female. For a place that caters to families and large group, this does not suffice at all, especially if you have little ones like we do. But the line wasn't that bad when my 3 year old wanted to go to the bathroom and it was relatively clean. The food was delicious, It wasn't oily and even the kids enjoyed the food. We spent $45, 2 adults and 2 kids - 5 and 3.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lome6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great buffet so many options”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

New address by K mart 120 Waller mill road. Huge buffet has something for everyone including fresh fruit, pizza, fried chicken wings, noodles, French fries for those picky non Asian food eaters. Lunch is $7.99 kids 4-9 $4.99 plus beverages is a great deal for this buffet. General Tso chicken was incredibly good. Sesame chicken also a hit with our family along with several noodle and vegetable and need dishes. Several kinds of soup and a custom create your own soup area. Mongolian grill area where you pick all the ingredients and sauces and they cook it there in front of you. Sushi train with lots of options. Everything clearly marked. Employees were friendly and attentive. Mostly Asian staff members and they did a fantastic job. Desserts were alittle weak, soft serve ice cream, puddings, jellos, cookies, several types of bars. Still lots of options just not as appealing to our tastes. Overall fantastic service and food. We recommend this place, there is plenty to eat for anyone. Basically take every item you ever see on an Asian menu and put it on a buffet for one good price. Lunch $7.99 dinner $11.99. Dinner offers a few more selections than lunch, not that you need any more options. Nice atmosphere lots to keep kids interested in looking at. If you have toddlers sit by the tv that shows sea scenes, kinda like having an aquarium but on tv, hokey but keeps little ones busy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allamuchy, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

This place was better than I expected. My wife nor I are one for buffets but this is one place we actually liked a lot. The selection of food was fantastic. In which was Chinese, Japanese, Mongolian and Thai. Food was hot and fresh. The sushi train was awesome...my favorite was the omg! roll. The service by my waitress was good. She consistently accommodated us. My one time experience there unfortunately did not allow me to try everything. I made 3 trips up with a dessert to finish off my experience. I haven't seen a buffet price like this (and for what they offered) in a long time. If it wasn't for tripadvisor..I wouldn't of tried this place being in a corner of a quiet strip mall. I plan on coming back to the Williamsburg VA area next year and will definitely make this a place to comeback to.

Helpful?
Thank ironman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“our new favortite place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

we ate here for both nights we stayed. they had such a great variety of foods to choice from. they had a sushi train where they had massive amounts of choices. there options were endless. the guy working on the habachi grill was amazing the way he walked the noodles and splatted them in the bowl like a pro. no wonder Jackie Chan makes stops there while in Virginia. This is clearly a asian favorite because we saw tons of them there. Funny to say so but In baltimore the only asians that you see in the buffets work there.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cwaterfalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We look forward to this restaurant every time we come to Williamsburg. This year the food was different. Too expensive to be this weak. We will not go back

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lsa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking II Restaurant also viewed

 
Williamsburg, VA
Williamsburg, VA
 
Williamsburg, VA
Williamsburg, VA
 

Been to Peking II Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing