We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good meal”

Captain George's Seafood Williamsburg
Ranked #28 of 392 Restaurants in Williamsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Currituck
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good meal”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a good meal here, but it is just a buffet style restaurant so if you want service it is not the place to go. The table staff was friendly and helpful. The chef was helpful with identifying foods that were unsafe for our gluten sensitive member.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karyl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    316
    156
    55
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great tasting buffet”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Almost everything was good on the buffet. Keep in mind it is a buffet and your just never going to get the same quality food as a made to order meal, but as far as buffets go this one is outstanding. The waiter was great and always kept our drinks full. The restaurant is decorated like a boat inside and has a great ambient. The buffet costs $32 a person. They have senior and military discounts of 10%. I felt that the price was very reasonable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandon42262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We've eaten here several times in the last few years, but our visit this year was disappointing. Some of the seafood didn't taste fresh; the oysters were particularly odd tasting. While there were plenty of crab legs, the other items weren't refilled very frequently. The dessert bar was excellent as always.
The staff was pleasant and we did enjoy the Christmas caroling.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank notsogold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Crab Legs”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I don't know why it isn't rated higher. There is always a wait and the food is great. It should be listed in the top 10 due to the amount of people that go here. Come on, everyone needs to get their reviews in.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank merrylandMd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Like a casino buffet-”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

But without the casino. Friendly staff, lots of variety in food. Decent lunch price, and crab legs. I loved this interesting corn pudding like dish that they had. While I typically don't think that buffets offer decent food, this was actually quite a nice surprise!

Would go again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Molidetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain George's Seafood Williamsburg also viewed

 

Been to Captain George's Seafood Williamsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing